I love...

Thursday, Mar. 11, 2004 - 2:10 pm

This is the page for all the things I really really love. This will have information on a lot of the things I love, pictures, and fanlistings and cliques that I have joined. When I get around to it, I'll write information about all the subjects on here. This will probably update often.

At the moment my obsessions are: *Captain* Jack Sparrow; Edward Scissorhands, both the movie and the character; oh and Edward's leather clothes they are just so cool; The Nightmare Before Christmas along with Jack Skellington and Sally (And I, Jack the Pumpkin King, have grown so tired of the same old thing); Tim Burton; Danny Elfman.

Johnny Depp

Full name: John Christopher Depp II. He's only one of the most gorgeous and talented actors there is out there. Have you watched Pirates of the Carribean? That's talent. And Edward Scissorhands? Wow. Here, I have a website for you if you want any information on him, I really can't be bothered to copy it all out. http://www.johnnydeppfan.com/information.htm

Edward Scissorhands

Such a wonderful wonderful film. It was made in 1990, and Johnny Depp played the title part. Winona Ryder played Kim Boggs, Edward's love interest (Winona Ryder and Johnny Depp actually got together after the making of this film, Depp had a tattoo saying 'Winona Forever' in a little scrolly pattern but after they broke up he had it shortened to 'Wino Forever'. Dunno why he shortened it to that, if it was me I'd take that extra 'o' off. Unless he likes the word Wino. Or maybe he just didn't have enough money to take the rest off? Woah, close parenthesis!!). It's about a man who was created by a scientist (played by Vincent Price). The scientist made Edward with temporary scissors for hands, with the aim to replace these with actual hands, but he dies before he could leaving Edward with very sharp scissors with hands. After God-knows how long an Avon lady called Peg Boggs comes up to the mansion on the hill and finds Edward and decides to take him home out of pity. Well Edward tries to find acceptance in the pastel coloured Suburbia (the town the other characters live in, it's supposed to be like a paradise but I think it's more of a nightmare town. I think that's the effect Tim Burton (the writer and director, more on him later) intended anyhows) but things go wrong. I'd go say what happens but it's such a good movie I want you all to go out and watch it yourselves. The film's very funny, especially Depp's expressions (random fact: Edward says less than 100 lines in the whole movie, even though he's the main character) and it's sad, and it's eerie (Danny Elfman's music..) and it's really well made.

The Nightmare Before Christmas

This wonderfully made movie was written and directed by Tim Burton, based on an early poem of his. The graphical effects and the models are very clever and I adore the plot. Plus the songs are absolutely wonderful. One second while I find a way to link anyone who's interested to one of the songs in it...ah heck can't find a suitable page. I'll just give you the sound section of halloweentown.org. May I recommend This Is Halloween, yay great songs!
http://halloweentown.org/songs.php?audio

Monk

Ah I adore this series. I've only ever seen three episodes because unfortunately it's on USA Network and we don't get that here. They used to show it on BBC 2 but they stopped now coz they got to the end of series one. Anyway it's about a man, Adrian Monk (played by Tony Shalhoub, more on him later, too), who is an extremely good detective. He suffers from really bad OCD and the series is really funny. I keep getting the theme tunes stuck in my head. I love it because first off it's funny, secondly there's silly mysteries to be solved and thirdly he reminds me a bit of me. I'm terrified of heights (and freeze up if I'm up high), and obsess a lot. Gotta find a link... one sec... Monk's USA Network page. Just lookies, while I was finding the site I noticed the latest episode is called "Mr. Monk and the Very, Very Old Man". What sort of title is that for an ep?! Only Monk, people. Only Monk.

Fan-listings & Cliques


Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768