France, Terry, Vegetarianism and Missed Beliefs

Sunday, Apr. 01, 2007 - 11:04 pm

I'm going to France on Wednesday! I'm so excited, I can't wait to see my family again. I've missed all of them, though I did get to see Jean-Therese and Francis in December (but that doesn't count because that was at Grandad's funeral).

So what's new with me? I've very vaguely gotten into goth culture. I blame it on the fact that I've spent a lot of time at the Dungeon. I haven't really wanted to spend so much time there, but Amy asks and I think 'Well, I haven't got anything better to do with my life/time' and end up going.

These past two weeks have been spent enduring this horrifically boring and redundant Job Seeker's course that They put me on. It involved me sitting at a table day in day out being told how to write CVs, Covering Letters, and jobsearch, which I obviously already know how to bloody well do. So it involved a lot of boredom basically. The 'tutor', Terry, had a heart attack on Thursday, and so I was very concerned for him. He's a lovely person and if it wasn't for the fact that he was the tutor for a horrible course I'd been forced on, I'd say we've become friends. Luckily though, he was back on the Friday. He told me that the nurse said that if it wasn't for the fact that he goes to the gym, he'd probably be dead. It's so scary that a person may die just in an instant. I may go down to the Hamble Tearooms some time and say hi to his 'girlfriend' who runs the place.

I've applied for a job at Marwell Hotel, as a receptionist, which I'm hoping to get. It would be so great.

Hmm, what else? Oh! I found a caf� called Allsorts Psychic Caf� which serves really lovely Vegetarian food. I went three days in a row just because the food is so delicious and reasonably priced! But it's frequented with the sort of people who go "Oh it seems like your chakras are out of balance, you must use this stone and you will become aligned" and all that claptrap I used to buy into. I've suddenly realised how down-to-earth I seem to have become. This is not good. Where has my belief in magic gone? I remember when I used to spend hours down the bottom of the garden looking for fairies, and when I seriously considered doing a ghost hunt back when I was in Secondary School. I want to believe again, dammit!

So, talking about vegetarianism, recently I've been eating meat-free for days at a time, not because I've become Veggie or anything, but because I've been spending more time with Vegetarian people, and have just ended up not eating meat. I think this lack of meat in my diet's made me anemic again. Just the other day I had to go out and get something to eat simply because I was going to faint any moment if I did not. I haven't felt like that since the doctors diagnosed me with vWd and gave me iron supplements. They explained my fainting by saying I had anemia. So I'm a little worried about myself at the moment.

I think that is it.
Oh yeah, I figured with all this healthy Vegetarianism I should balance it out by trying to smoke a cigarette properly, so I actually managed to smoke one (or two) last night, instead of trying to smoke them like a cigar. Death:1, Lungs: 0.
I wouldn't want to prolong my life or anything stupid like that, now, would I?

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768