Never take the last bus from Eastleigh

Friday, Oct. 07, 2005 - 9:51 am

~Written in William Shakespeare (my current written diary) on Wednesday 5th October, at 6:13pm~

Dear William,
They're putting the Christmas lights up in Eastleigh already?! That's ridiculous, if you ask me.

I'm stuck in said place right now. I had to stay for Sweeney Todd rehearsals after college until 5, but missed the bus home. 6:15 bus should be showing up any minute now.

I hurt my index finger of my right hand and I use it a lot to write with (I accidentally jammed a thin piece of plastic up my fingernail) so it pains me so to write. But it gives me an excuse to not make eye contact with people.

(-I picked the entry up again on Thursday at 12:30mn-)
I shall finish this entry.

First off an older 'lady' with a thin roll-up ciggarette staggered along and stopped right in front of me and took a drag, then mumbled something. I thought she was talking to me so I looked up and made a 'huh?' noise.
"How far're you going?" she asked.
"Um, Bishop's Waltham," I thought it wise to approximate my destination.
"Winchester?"
"Noooo, Bishop's Waltham."
"I'm sorry luv, can't help ya, I'm just up the road." And she was off. I exchanged a look with a woman sitting a way off and settled for a confused expression.

Then, as she dissapeared out of sight this guy who I took for an alcoholic or a druggie stopped, stared at me for a bit, before slurring,
"Jimi Hendrix."
I didn't reply. He pointed at my jacket (my random pink Jimi Hendrix one)
"I liiiiike... Jimi Hendrixx."
"Oh... me too," I smiled politely, wishing this man would go away.
"He was a guitarist. Jimi Hendrix. I like 'im."
"Yes, he's rather good, isn't he?"
"Yesss," he then proceeded to stare at me for ages. I lowered my head until he left. Creep.

I will NEVER take the last bus from Eastleigh AGAIN! At least not if I can help it.

(End of written entry)


Yesterday I gave my Nan a CD of her favourite singer Deanna Durbin. Nan hadn't heard her since she was about 20, which was 60 years ago! She was so surprised and pleased with the present that she told me that it was the "Present of my life".

I feel so glad that I've made her happy. I just love doing those sorts of things for people.

From Kim xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768