And what if none of their souls were saved? They went to their maker impeccably shaved.

Tuesday, Sept. 27, 2005 - 6:06 pm

Heart: Exhausted

Ears: Megadeath - Symphony of Destruction

Eyes: My golden necklace that my Nan and Grandad gave me is lying in front of me, though instead of its usual ruby heart pendant, I've put a nut that I found at the boat show on it.

Brain: I've got to find the sheet music for the opening song for Sweeney Todd. Gosh this play is going to be amazing.

Last eaten: Some 'Mexican Tortilla' thing, which was in actual fact a mush with a few kidney beans, sweetcorn, and bits of bread floating around. Yuck, but it did taste alright I suppose.

Last drunk: Water

Body: Stylish low cut tight-fitting brown top with sequins *grin*, tight-fitting black trousers, two white cotton socks, 5 assorted brown/green/gold bracelets which match the top.

Last song/music heard: Chantilly Lace! (Oh baby you knoooooowwww what I like!)

Last thing on the tv seen: The tail-end of the Simpsons. It was inevitably one I've seen before.

Last thing said: "Well I decided I wanted to give you a hug, but then I saw you had your curtain over you, so I left you alone. Want a hug?"

Novels currently reading: Notes From a Small Island - Bill Bryson

Last movie seen: Kinky Boots

---

Today I had absolutely no frees whatsoever. Thus I am tired. And therefore have little intention of doing any home/coursework whatsoever.

Two Thursdays ago I went to audition for the upcoming college play: Sweeney Todd, the tale of the Demon Barber of Fleet Street. I sang Summertime (the play's a musical) and acted a bit. I got given a part , which is very good and pleasing. Today was the first audition, held in the newly built Rose block (it's mighty swanky). We started rehearsing the first song of the musical, which is sort of opratic/amusing. It's brilliant but I never know if I'm singing flat because I can't hear myself among the other singers. So I'm going to have to search out some sheet music and practice.

There's other news, more serious news, such as Grandad having a stroke right there in front of me on Saturday, but I really really would rather not talk about it in detail right now. Hope you understand. I told William (my current written diary), so there's no need for me to say here for my benefit.

Love Kim xxx (now currently listening to my favourite piece of classical music: Pachabel's Canon) 7:27pm

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768