Vision of beauty.

Monday, Sept. 26, 2005 - 10:34 pm

This morning I awoke to a brilliantly golden sky silloueting the trees on the horizon. When I left the house the air was crisp and every breath was like drinking cold, fresh water. I walked to the bus stop drinking in the air while the sun rose, a red ball of fire, above the trees.

I heard the delicate tinkle of rainwater in the drains beneath my feet, and the morning birds singing their Autumn songs. Around me the wind whipped up auburn leaves in swirls.

Autumn is upon us. The nights are getting shorter and the air is getting colder. Everything seems so much clearer and sharper in contrast to the blurry haze of the Summer.

Today I realised how beautiful the world really is, if I only take the time to look around.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768