Word of the day

Sunday, Jul. 24, 2005 - 12:33 am

I just watched Meet Joe Black and cried pathetically like a little girl.

Damnit, I miss you Grandad.

I'm all on my own right now. It's kinda late so I'll be going to bed soon enough. Mum and Dad are up in Hemel Hempstead with Benji because it was the only way they could get him out of a whole week with our cousins the Phillips. I've been essentially alone since one this afternoon. It's not true to say that I haven't spoken to anyone since one, because Mum and Dad phoned around 7/8ish (I was passed around the family which was confusing and it took me a while to identify whose voice was talking to me each time I was passed on), and I was talking to Grandad Ken just now. He didn't talk back, of course. I asked if I could wear his glasses since it's all I have left of him.
He didn't mind. He said, "Of course, just don't scratch them. Maybe you can ask Cathy for photos of me. I'm sure she has them.. (by the way, 2 across.. it's EAT, not EAR!)"

Using that as a sentence link, words. Last week I was excruciatingly bored at work, since we'd had no customers for while. So I decided to write a 'Word of the Day'. Last weeks was Zenzizenzizenzic, which means any number to the power of 8.

One of Maggie's friends sa it and commented on it, so I decided it seemed like a good idea since it starts conversations whereas otherwise I'd just be saying
"Yes, that's �3.04, please..... �6.96 change. Thanks! Bye!" Like a well-mannered robot.
I think it's nicer to talk to the customers if there's time.

Anyway today I forgot to put a word up, and so when Maggie's friend came into the shop he complained.
"Where's the word, then?!"
So I hastily got a piece of paper and wrote
paraphetetically along with the definition 'To drive from one place of learning to another' (I learnt it off Wil, and later a different customer came in and told me that the word I was after is perapetetically or perapetetic, and it means not only to drive between two places of learning, but to actually conduct work from one place to another. Like a nurse or somesuch.).

I think my idea's becoming rather popular, don't you?

Now I am done relaying my boring little life I shall go back to snivelling under my bedsheets whilst trying to sleep.

Hey - just occured to me! No one's in the house, you know what that means?

I CAN WALK AROUND NAKED RIGHT NOW AND WON'T HAVE TO WORRY ABOUT ANYONE SEEING ME! Yay nakedness! Hehehe

..... What? Stop looking at me like that.


Kim xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768