Pyramids and Mummies

Wednesday, May. 11, 2005 - 11:26 pm

Two months ago a very well preserved mummy was discovered in Saaqara (or something spelt like that) near Cairo in Egypt. I've seen the pictures, and it looks a mighty find. My one question is... if it was discovered two MONTHS ago, why have I only just found out about it NOW?! What about the people who actually CARE about archaeological finds but don't know how/can't be bothered to find a copy of Archaeology Today? What about ME?! I feel cheated of an up-to-date update on the world of archaeology in Egypt. Oh, and a team have found a previously undiscovered (duh) pyramid somewhere near where the mummy was found, too. The report I read says that it is expected to be excavated within two months, but I honestly thought it took longer than that to excavate something, especially a pyramid. It must be a very small pyramid.

The reason why my 'facts' in this entry are so vague is that I'm not actually reffering to the article I read on this about 2 hours ago.

Good night xxx

P.S. Sorry. I know I'm annoying. Just.. sorry everybody.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768