Getting better in your wardrobe, going one beyond the show

Sunday, Jan. 16, 2005 - 7:26 pm

Lovely day!

Yesterday I went to Southsea to see Alice at her Dad's apartment. Oh yes, I had work beforehand. There was this one guy who asked for a lighter at one point (he was Maggie's friend, Maggie = my workmate/long time friend). So I reached and got him a green one, which he refused to take. He said that green was superstitious or something. I asked him what he meant but he couldn't tell me because he didn't know (mighty strange if you ask me... it's okay to be superstitious about something, but if you don't know why..?!). Seems nobody knows why green's supposed to be bad luck (personally I thought it was good luck)... can anybody tell me?

So anyway Mum and Dad took me up to Eagle Towers (Michael (Kinnane)'s apartment place), and I rather nervously approached the doorbells. That place is so very imposing when you're up close! Aaaaaaack! Hmm... have I written about the apartment here before? Let me check.... yup I have.

I was greeted by Jie in a most wonderfully enthusiastic manner
"AH! Kim!! Come in, come in!"
So I sat in their very modern looking kitchen watching her make the fried rice for our lunch and making rather awkward conversation. Alice, Michael and Alex weren't there (they were out buying fishies for the aquarium).

The apartment had some new additions, namely the snuff bottle collection and the music centre/DVD player (with pretty flashing lights on the display). My GOD, the snuff bottle collection! Seriously, if I had enough money I was buy the entirety of Michaels possessions! He has the coolest trinkets/furniture/DVD collection ever! Wooowwwwwwww.....

So when Alice and co. finally arrived. We had Jie's fried rice, which, may I say, was the best fried rice I've ever eaten in my entire life. She's a fantastic cook. We were given a lift (me and Alice, that is) to Gunwarf where we wandered around the shopping area musing over whether or not to see a film.
There are three main films that I would like to see at the moment. The Aviator, White Noise, and Team America. Team America seems hilarious.

It was then when I realised just how much of a movie-goer I really am. While looking up at the poster board I realised that I'd already seen 4 out of the 10 that were up there. National Treasure, The Incredibles, The Phantom of the Opera and Lemony Snicket's a Series of Unfortunate Events. Good lord, I wonder how much I actually spend on movies.

This is where most of my money goes:
DVDs
Books
CDs
Games
Cinema.
And I suppose if I had an infinite amount of money I would spend it on Theatre tickets and plane tickets (to go see the world) as well.. Probably more often the Theatre, though.

Anyway, back to yesterday. We went into HMV where I bought Am�lie (who is coincidentally also the name of my last diary) �9.99 and Tenacious D (I really bought it for Benji... and the CD's crap... really crap.)

Then I went back to the apartment again to meet Alice's beloved Loretta. She seems nice. I didn't really get to talk to her though. But she and Alice had a riveting and completely understandable conversation about subjunctions.

Today I was awoken by Mum coming into the room and stealing my Dirty Linen Bin. Does everybody call it that? My family's always called it a Dirty Linen Bin... do other people even have one in every bedroom? Or is it just us? Hm...
Anyway I tried my best to return again to the dark painless depths of my previous state of slumber but to no avail, for my Dad came in soon after. *sighs dramatically*

Hmm I'd better go. Basically I went cothes shopping with Mum and she bought me some really brilliant stuff. And I had tonnes of fun ^__^ It's always fun shopping with mum. I think the funniest bit was when she followed me into Underground Clothing and started to talking to the guy there, who happened to be a Satanist. It was funny because, well, she's a Jehovah's Witness... a J.W talking quite civilly to a Satanist, hehehe.

Okay I'll go now.

Be seeing you *makes small hand to eye and out to you movement... oh if you've seen the Prisoner you'll know what I mean.*

Be seeing you!

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768