I'd fly you round the galaxy, in Fireball XL5

Monday, Jan. 10, 2005 - 7:49 pm

Random stories I came across a few days ago:
Austrian designers develop glow-in-the-dark gravestones

Scientists publish mouse 'cook book'

Moving swiftly onwards. New Year! Why yes indeedy, I do know that it was in fact ten days ago but does it look like I care? Hmm? No, thought not. Am I incomprehensible today?

Before I New Year it up, I must say that I apologise for the recent crapness and unfinished quality of my entries as of late.

Okays New Year. Well last year was... hmmm...
It was

  • Confusing
  • Vaguely depressing
  • Starting anew (College = YAY)
  • Enlightening (I learnt a lot of new things last year, I love learning things.>
  • Taxing
  • My first Job!! (Wahey ^_^)
  • Oh yeah I earnt just a 'lil over double at work the other day, because I worked overtime on New Year's Day for 5 hours but was payed for 11 *grin*

I made some resolutions for the first time ever this year. Here they are for all to see:

  • Read 50,000 pages by next year (was originally read 250 books but I've decided to do it by pages since I read large books (I was going by the estimate that an average book has 200 pages, if you reckon I'm wrong do tell me))
  • To stop this tiresome inner dialogue with myself. The dialogue runs something like this: "Eeeeeek what if I have OCD??" I intend to do this by giving myself no cause to even vaguely worry about it.

I'm doing absolutely fine on the first one but the second one is actually suprisingly hard. I've decided to start on dorrknobs. Well I tend to cover my hands with my sleeves or otherwise avoid touching the doorknob (dorrknob, button, lightswitch), but every time I get the opportunity to not do it I extend my hand, take it back, think "Next time. I'll do it next time," and recover my hand and go through the door. I shall do this resolve, though. I have a will of iron! (Read: I have a will of watered down custard)

Bye xxxxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768