Darned timestuff gargg

Saturday, Jan. 08, 2005 - 12:28 pm

Hello again, Diary. Last entry was a little anticlimatic, no? Well as I said I'll start from where I left off.

I was talking about God and the Tsunami, wasn't I?

Ah yes, the Problem of Evil..

Well the classical God from the Bible is supposed to be benevolent, omnipotent, omniscient and perfect. But if he is all those things, how can suffering exist too? Okay for the time being lets say that God actually does exist, and that he is all the things I just listed. So if he can do anything and actually cares about us, why would he allow us to suffer? Well personally, I think that he could be those qualities and still let suffering go on. How could anyone ever do good if nothing bad ever happened? Okay, moral evil is our own fault. To stop this sort of evil, well it's up to us, isn't it?

Oh darned I gotta go again. I really will finish my long entry, I swear!

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768