-

Friday, Jan. 07, 2005 - 5:42 pm

Greetings!

I'm sorry for neglecting to write in you for a long time, diary, can you ever forgive me? Here, I'll tell you what: I'll write a long entry to make up for it. Sound good?

I may as well start off with the obvious and earliest chronological thing. The Asian Tsunami. Well I didn't actually hear about it until the day after Boxing Day (I have no idea how I didn't hear until then). Has anybody heard of that English girl who was on a beach at the time, and who alerted the entire beach that a tsunami was coming when she saw the tide shoot out? She'd remembered a geography lesson she'd had on tsunamis, see. It's a really terrible event. The poor people...

Y'know how people are saying things like "Oh, this event causes me to doubt the existance of God.."? Well isn't it funny, since this type of disaster is usually called an act of God? It's like saying; "This act of God makes me doubt the existance of God." Bah, contradictions. We've discussed this matter in Philosophy. Well as you probably know, I haven't really made my mind up about God yet, so this is just a temporary opinion (while my hopefully more permanent one solidifies)... Okay here it is:

The classical God from the Bible - oh gotta go sorry

~Edit sat 8/1/2005 12:19md~ Sorry about that, Benji made me come off mid-sentence. I'll continue this entry in a new one (It's just easier because if I continue to type in Edit I have to keep putting the paragraph HTML in)

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768