I am the eggman

Thursday, Dec. 16, 2004 - 8:55 pm

Greetings!

I've written back to Ayumi-san now - I'd left it for about three weeks, argh the guilt!! Anywho, if she takes ages to reply now, well, 'tis only fair, no?

Ben's come back from the hospital. He's fine, but he's drowsy and feels sick. He was only under for an hour and a half - isn't that rather quick for surgery? Or do I just think that because I actually have no idea whatsoever about operations and such? Probably the latter.

I tend to get mixed up over the meanings of latter and former. Random diversion here (makes life fun). I always tend to get mixed up with the numbers 4 and 7. I don't know why. Maybe because they both are angles with a line through one side. I don't mix them up that often anymore, but I do when I'm tired or am scanning over a page quickly. When I was younger I couldn't say 'vegetable'. I used to say 'vejee tayble', which was rather cute, in retrospect. It used to annoy me though, I couldn't say the word that was in my head. I also couldn't say twelve because I used to swap my ws with my rs, so I'd say trelve instead. "This reek I had some brussel sprouts"

Take a little trip back with Father Tiresius,
Listen to the old one speak of all he has lived through,
"Once a man, like the sea I raged,
Once a woman, like the earth I gave,
And there is in fact more earth than sea."

Oh I'm in such a random mood today.

Concerning Mum and Dad: It seems that out of my suppositions after Mum shouting about a divorce, options a) and d) were probably more likely.
Option a) being: because she was upset.
Option d) being: she was in one of her frequent melodramatic moods and was feeling pissed off at Dad because he bought a new mobile phone and asked mum to tidy up her bloody messy cupboards.
So it looks like that matter is alright for the time being.

Oh my, look at the time.
Must dash! xxxxxxx (23:07)

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768