BOREDOM!

Friday, Dec. 24, 2004 - 4:40 pm

~Edit 5:11~
Hiya, I'd put this at the end but I'd like people to hear this and I doubt y'all'll read to the very end, so... I found a copy of a brilliant song on the 'net. O Superman by Laurie Anderson. I heard it the first time last summer and it's just fantastic. Probably not everyone's cup of tea but give it a go? Listen to the lyrics, 'k? Oh and a warning.. it's long. Click the name of the song above, or click here.

xxx

Morning

I am so amazingly bored. Bored out of my silly little mind. Bored, bored, boooorreeeddddddd *sob*

Tellie is unusually (!) crap this Christmas. TV's been basically crap all this year though. Chitty Chitty Bang Bang wasn't all that bad, and Chocolat's on at 9:00 on BBC2, but other than that..... BORING! I've done my minimum revising session today (I know I should revise more but... ack, it'll just make me more bored than I was to start with.. if that's at all possible. I'm not going to try and test it out. Just the thought of revising makes me bored... oh right, yeah. I was bored to start with. I wonder how many times I've written the word 'bored' here?

What's more, it's only 4:48pm and it's as dark as the middle of the night. It's raining, it's miserable, England's really living up to its name. Damn damn damn bored.

I wanted to go0 to the cinema but Dad said we're not going just at the last minute, which means I've been waiting all day for him to decide whether we're doing anything. hich means I've wasted my day. WASTED MY BLOODY DAY!! Darned. I am so goddamn bored *cries*

Boredom is a wretched state of mind.

"Boredom is an emptiness filled with insistence." - Leo Stein.
"Boredom is the feeling that everything is a waste of time; serenity, that nothing is." - Thomas Szasz.

Oh dear looorrd *cries again*

*decides to phone Alice and annoy her by singing her 'favourite' song*

Kim xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768