Doc Ock

Thursday, Dec. 02, 2004 - 9:23 am

Hiya, it's me.

I've just finished my Japanese speaking test. Pretty easy, although the bit where I had to ask another person whether he could play tennis or not was a bit tricky. I said:
Tenisu ga dekimasu ka?
I wonder if that's right...

Asuko said it was 'perfect' but I'm not sure whether she was just saying that. Her body language didn't seem to indicate that I got anything wrong, and when I did I immediately corrected myself. I wonder how I did?

I'm going round Nan's house after College. On a Thursday I have the whole afternoon free, right from 12:35. She suggested that we have tea at the Carvery, and when I asked whether it would be expensive she said,
"Oh, don't worry Kim, I'll treat you."
"Are you sure, Nanna?"
"Oh yes, don't worry Kim, I have a 30p off voucher!" She added with pride.

Bless her.

I put in my order for Amazon.com yesterday - my very first internet transaction ^_^ I ordered two books for myself, one for William and one for Alice. They have almost every book imaginable on that site, ohhh the books!

Yesterday I watched Spiderman 2 with Benji. Oh. My. God. Doctor Octopus... Oh God... Yes I think I was in shock and awe and a state of ecstasy for the entire film (Alred Molina and Toby Maguire in one movie... all it needed was oh, about... 5 more of my favourite actors/actresses in order to make me collapse on the floor in a drooling manner) and a good hour afterwards.

Oh Goooodddddddddd......

*droool*

I think I've given William some of my bad frame of mind. Sorry William.

I'm in a slightly better mood today, though.

Last night, I found myself not being able to get to sleep. Again.

I also found a horrible little.. thingy on my wall. I remember seeing one like it when I was small, and my Mum squashed it. Well it was sorta grey in colour, and very small. I poked at it with the end of a matchstick and immediately it lunged at it. On one end it was just all teeth I mean, seriously. That's entirely what one end of it consisted of. Thousands of teeth. And the other end it had a few legs and a little sucker thing which it used to staple itself to my wall while attacking the matchstick. Cringing and deciding that it would probably be a bad idea to just leave it there on my wall while I slept, I quickly pushed it into a cup and placed a heavy book over the top (Yes, irrational since it was actually smaller than a pea). It was dead when I looked this morning. Unless that's what it wants me to believe.

Anyone got any idea of what it could have been?

Kim xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768