Night

Friday, Nov. 19, 2004 - 10:07 pm

Heart: melancholy

Ears: quiet taps on the wall between here and the office..

Eyes: Drooping, I have to get up at 6 tomorrow, should probably get some sleep.

Last eaten: Home-made burger, chips and peas.

Last drunk: Um.. I can't remember.. Ah yes, apple juice at lunch time.

Brain: Lord, what the hell is the point of getting up at all in the morning? It's not like anything of consequence comes of my day, not even my life at the moment, either, really. And in the end I'm just going to go back to sleep again. I may as well just spend the rest of my life asleep for all the impact it does.

Body: Black t-shirt (in memory of grandad - I didn't have a black band or anything), Purple jumper, Blue jeans, one black cotton sock on my left foot, and one white cotton sock on my right foot.

Last song/music heard: The 'Alberquerque' song by Weird Al Yako-something. Yeah. Dunno who he is but it's an amusing song.

Last thing on the tellie seen: The Simpsons on 4

Last thing said: "Oh so that's what I did with it."

Novels currently reading: The Man Who Loved a Polar Bear - it's a non-fiction (I seem to have gone off of fiction right now) about a psychotherapist who decides, at the age of 60-something, to go visit some of his most memorable patients and see how their lives have turned out. And yes. There really is a guy who'd fallen in love with a polar bear...
And also 1602 - a graphic novel by Neil Gaiman, among others. 'Tis some of the Marvel characters, only it's set in 1602. Is very good. Has the XMen in it, oh and Peter Parker's called Peter Parquagh, vaguely amusing.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768