They can't.

Wednesday, Nov. 10, 2004 - 11:16 am

I sent that email to Ruiko - I just hope that it went to the right person.

Last night I was talking to mum and she kept interrupting me, so I politely and calmly asked her to let me at least finish the first sentence. Her face crumpled up into tears (a most melodramatic expression which I've come to dread):
"Oh dear.. Mum don'tcry. I wasn't being mean or anything."
"I think you'll get on better with your father. You'd like it better with him"
What the hell? That wasn't even related to what I was talking about. What the hell's wrong with her?
"....what are you on about, Mum?"
"Oh nothing, I just think you'd get on better with your dad."
*exasperated sigh* and, just as I was out of the door in annoyance:
"Your father and I are getting a divorce"
That stopped me dead in my escape.
"What? You can't! You just... can't"
"We can."
I felt my small fraction of normalcy dissolve in her serious expression. This sort of thing doesn't happen to myfamily. It happens to everybody else, not me. My parents will always be together, because there is no other way it can be. I bit back my tears.
"NO, you can't! You can't, you can't you can't, you can't!"
I ran to my room and just stayed there for the rest of the evening.

Okay I did act rather childishly but.. they can't! No.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768