Hmm..

Thursday, Nov. 11, 2004 - 5:19 pm

Hello there

Last night when I spoke to Dad on the phone, I asked him about the divorce. He replied that he hadn't heard about that, in a 'I'm-not-sure-if-you're-joking-BAD-TASTE!' sorta voice.
But I told him what mum had said the day before and he went very very quiet. I mean, I've heard Dad quiet before, but never as quiet as he was then. I think the closest quiet to yesterday's he's ever come to was when he was crying at the foot of Grandad's hospital bed.

Well now it seems that Mum just said it because of one or more of these reasons:
a) because she was upset
b) she wanted to hurt me and Benjamin for some reason (it worked.)
c) because she really does want a divorce
d) she was in one of her frequent melodramatic moods and was feeling pissed off at Dad because he bought a new mobile phone and asked mum to tidy up her bloody messy cupboards.

In other words - no divorce looming in the near future, but I don't really know what will happen.

I feel like typing more, but I'm watching the Simpsons at the moment *smile*

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768