Update

Monday, Oct. 25, 2004 - 10:49 pm

I thought I'd write about what I did on Saturday. I got up pretty late - 12:00md -ish - and so hadn't had breakfast or lunch and was very hungry. I went into Southampton with Mum and Dad to get a chinese. While they were there doing business I wandered off to pass the time. This is what I bought:
100g Solid deoderant - �3.20 something from Lush
100g Honey soap - �2.20 something from Lush
Bag of chocolate covered coffee beans to wake me up in the mornings - �2.50 from Wittards
Gourmet lollipop, apple and cinnamon flavour - 90p from Wittards
A proper incense burner (instead of my small one that was made from plastercene (sp?)), it's wooden and decorated simply but prettily, it's good for practicality and ornamentability (I made up a new word!) - 95p from Smells 'N Bells.

One has got to love Lush. 'Tis a brilliant shop. Pretty expensive but the products are fresh, handmade and good quality. I got a free face mask from them too. That solid deoderant is magnesium free and smells really good. And that honey soap - 100g of honey smelling soapness! Mmm, smells soo good. I'm not using it yet until I use up my peppermint soap, which shouldn't be too long.

Sunday we went to the meeting. 'Twas about how we should be friends with God and not the world. I didn't really get much out of it. Afterwards we headed down to T.G.I. Friday still dressed in Sunday best to gulp down a yummy B.B.Q. Burger and unlimited Coca. I think the T.G.I Fridays in America are better than the ones over here, the menu seems to have more choice...

Today I got up at about 9:00am and went on a 1 1/2 hour walk with Elizabeth before lunch. I have this game where I get the other person I'm walking with somewhere where they don't know, and get them to lead the way back home, without going back the way we came. 'Tis great fun. I tried it once with Danielle and she got pretty lost! Only it's better with someone whop doesn't know the area, obviously. Elizabeth found here way back pretty quickly, annoyingly. But it was a nice walk, good weather in the middle of a sea of bad weather, today was. Lots more to come. South England's going to be submerged under an inch of water by December if the weather keeps up.

Well I'd better go then, it's now 11:09pm. G'night xxxxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768