Hurricane Francis

Friday, Sept. 03, 2004 - 5:12 pm

Hi there

I'm going to pour my little tale of woe to you all.

I'm in Florida at the moment, and by normal circumstances will be going back home tomorrow afternoon. Unfortunately (or excitedly, I'm not too sure) I'm stuck here until Thursday. Just three weeks after Hurricane Charley passed over Florida, another Hurricane is coming. Francis is a category three at the moment, but it was almost a five yesterday (>155 m.p.h. - The highest rating there is) so I'm not sure what it's going to be when it hits Kissimmee. We're gonna have to sit it out. Despite myself I'm actually rather scared. Eeeeeep

We'll be alright. It's exciting though - I can say that I've sat out a hurricane of force 105 m.p.h. (or more or less)

Well I'll copy out some old entries later when I'm at home to tell you what the holiday's been like.

Anyway because of the hurricane all the airports are shutting down and EVERYTHING is shutting down six tomorrow morning. I can't attend late enrollment for Barton Peveril OR first day of term but we've rung them up and they understand.

Well I shall be going now, wish me luck although I probably won't need it and we'll be absolutely fine......

*runs off and hides under a table*

Kim xxx

~Edit~ 5:55pm.

Go to this site: http://www.nhc.noaa.gov/ for info about Francis and other weather conditions for Florida.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768