Friday the thirteenth

Friday, Aug. 13, 2004 - 6:11 pm

"Hang on, aren't you supposed to be on your flight to Florida instead of adding a monotonous entry into here?"

Indeed I am. It bloody got cancelled. We've been up at Gatwick airport since EIGHT O'CLOCK, dammit! Of course, I'm back now, adding an entry.

It's because of dear Hurricane Charlie. At least it's better than us being half way over there dead in a hurricane. Sorry for slight incoherency, I have been up since six.

So there we go. My legs ache but it's sopping outside thus I can't go for a jog.

We rebooked our flight for the 19th, knocking off a week off our three week holiday. Drat.

At least now we can take the oppourtunity to go tripping round England on whim until the 19th.

I look at it as an adventure and an experience. Can only really see the positive things in it, but the rest of my family are being a bit gloomy.

It's the weather.

I hope no one's been hurt in the storm damage over there.

Yours briefly, Kim xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768