Sleep deprivation...

Wednesday, Jul. 14, 2004 - 7:21 pm

Listen, an interesting idea. Well since I've nothing important to do and I'm slightly bored I think I may conduct an (albeit unhealthy) experiment: How long can I go without sleep?

Should I try it? No I shouldn't, but I'm gonna anyway. So so far, since I woke at 9:45 am, I've been awake for over 8 1/2 hours. Ha, isn't that a little bit pathetic? Once I was awake for almost 29 hours. I think. Maybe it was longer. Eh.

The world record is... *finds out* 11 days, 18 hours, and 55 minutes by Bertha van der Merwe of Capetown, South Africa, apparantly. Good lord I doubt I could do that. I wonder if one could die from lack of sleep?

Oh well. I'm bored of writing this now. Later.

Kim xxx

~Edit 7:51 pm~
Sucks to that. Seems I'll have to postpone the challenge till another time. I have a dentists appointment tomorrow. No way am I going into that feeling terrible. Bleugh, I think I'll have to have a tooth out or something - I have a hole on the side of my tooth at the back. If it's a filling they'd better use that white filling stuff instead of the silver (eventually black, making the teeth look worse than they are) or they'll have me to answer to.

It's actually dully painful.

George Gearing says he's gonna buy me a bra and a thong. I didn't belive he'd do it 'till he gave me a few pages from a catalog for me to choose from. Eek he's so weird. But hey, �20 worth of lingerie for free, I'm not complaining!

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768