Ghost-like portents

Tuesday, Jul. 13, 2004 - 12:41 pm

I'm all alone in a messy house, yet again. Mum's at Priory Park with the kids for Jake's sports day. I'm listening to the Blues Brothers soundtrack, turned up pretty loud and it sounds wonderful. I wanna go watch that again soon. I think I shall look for the tape once I've located the Ghost tape. All the signs have been pointing towards me watching Ghost lately *nods*. Like I was shopping with Mum last Friday and they played Unchained Melody twice over the sound speaker things. Can't get more portent-y than that, eh, what, what?

(Bend over lemme see you shake your tail-feather, bend over lemme see you shake yer tail-feather, come on lemme see you shake your tail-feather, ohhhhhhhh twistin' shake it shake it shake it baby!)

Sorry about that little piece of randomness there.

So Saturday Alice and I caught the bus to Gunwarf to go shopping. Mum had given me �60 for mainly college clothes - she's so generous! Anyway we got there and spent ages looking round clothes shops and other stuffs. Alice didn't buy anything, I don't think, but I bought some peppermint soap, mint candles (for mum), a pink top which Alice picked out for me (the kind of pink I DESPISE! WHY did I buy something like that? Because it looks okay on me that's why.), Portishead�Portishead which I'd been wanting for ages, and THREE bags of chocolate to share between us. Oh yes, that day I wore a skirt. Gosh, what is the matter with me? Well I decided that I wanted to be a bit girly that day so there I was, in public, dressed girly. Hehehe.

Afterwards we took the bus to Southsea to visit Alice's Dad, Alexandra and Jie. Alexandra is just such a sweet little baby. Mike's apartment is wonderful, I must say. It's decorated lavishly with all manner of oriental trinkets, and in almost every room there is a tree trunk. He showed me a frog purse. Made from a real frog. It was.. uhm.. really gross. Yeah. Poor thing.

On the bus ride home Alice and I talked to this woman all the way from Southsea to Portsmouth. It was nice to meet somebody who is not rude and willing to chat to a complete stranger as though they'd been best friends with them for years.

(Can you believe the time's now 2:44?)

The day before Mum and I went to Fareham. Mum kept on randomly giving me money and buying expensive things for me in the name of College. She's so nice. We were both in a great mood and didn't fight at all all day - that's quite something since we tend to have some manner of argument quite frequently. We had lunch at my favourite Chinese caf� in the area. It's completely lovely, this place. The selection isn't very wide but the food's excellent quality and value. I decided to order some Jasmine tea with unlimited refills (it was only 79p). This stuff is gorgeous. I suggest you try it, you may be surprised. We were in there for over an hour, just chatting and sipping at our tea. Oh, and singing along and gesturing wildly during Unchained Melody - earning a few sidelong glances and an amused smirk from the waitress.

I have the most wonderful times with my mum, she's just so silly!

Prom was fun and embarrasing. I simply cannot dance. Especially not slow-dance. Ack.

There was more to write about but I can't really remember what that was so I think I'll just stop.

The time's now3:02pm, that took awhile to write, didn't it? Well I did stop for ages in between.

Yours sporadically, Kim.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768