Old friends

Sunday, May. 30, 2004 - 10:54 pm

It is quite late and I am quite tired, so I will probably be brief. I was made to go to the meetings this morning so, tired and reluctant, I went along. The songs are just so hilariously un-singable.

Then we were home for about an hour before Wil arrived, completely beat from cycling 7 miles. Hilarious. He was exaggerating but it was funny. We played Soul Calibur 2 for a while before going on a walk with Ben and George. We showed him the little den thing that I'm pretending to help make, it actually looks pretty good and when it started tipping it down we didn't get wet at all because of the foliage! We spent most of the time in my room pigging out on my vast array of confectionary and planning on how to make a manga that Wil has had an idea on. I just love the characters, my favourite is Ame. There are three characters, we made the names and personalities up today. Ame, 16; Hime, 13; and Daitaku, 13 (Taku for short). Ame's my favourite because we went into the most depth when making up her personality and history. Wil came up with a lot of it, but I helped with clarification, weapons and ideas. Oh and I was busy sketching them all down as we went. It's looking good. When I'm done with basic character ideas I shall post the sheets to him (he's currently banned from the computer until exams are over) so we can form a manga file together. It was loads of fun, I'm glad I saw him again after so long.

Just now I talked to Danielle and her best friend Cecily. Cec is over here for a bit, see. I'm glad I talked to them, I haven't actually spoken to Danielle for ages. Woo, catching up on friends! I gave them this diary. Hope she won't be too shocked by anything in here.

Talking about old friends, I wonder if I could go to France to see some of my relatives again. And of course, the Atkinsons and Pam�la. Ah, France. Wistfully wanting to go back. Of course, I'm not good at the language but that's beside the point!

Good night, sweet dreams (and don't let the nightmare creatures take ahold of your mind!), Kim xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768