Finally dressed red.

Thursday, May. 27, 2004 - 7:13 pm

Damn, I just lost my temper with the positioning of the computer and the dirt on the mouse and somehow caused it to crash, losing all that I had typed up for this entry. Note to self: don't let computers get to you. Plus in the frantic repositioning of the screen I sent the English Lit. book, "Lord of the Flies", which was balancing delicately on the top of the monitor, tumbling down to collide with my left cheek. The pain.

Two days ago Ben and I played a game with clothes pegs. He was trying to see how many pegs he could attach to my hand at once. We managed 20. It was extremely painful but also very funny. When I finally took them off my skin was all pinched and bruised but it was a funny game.

Today I went to Southampton with Maman and Nanny Cathy to do some more prom dress shopping. I don't like shopping for clothes. Well it all came down to a decision between a pink (Italics because pink is usually the only colour I don't particularly like) corset type dress thingie which was lovely and a deep red dress with an attached throw. I also dislike decisions. I'm not good at them. Maman and Nan both thought that the red was nicer, and it was the right length for me (unusual as I'm so short!) plus it was cheaper so they effectually made the decision for me (thank God). But maybe I should have chosen the pink dress? I'd better just not think about it or I shall throw myself into indecision again.

Tomorrow I have my English Lit. exam. I am actually nervous. This is Kim here, and she's actually nervous about an exam. I'm never nervous about exams.

Lately I've been worrying about things far more often than I usually do. Oh dear, if I'm not careful I'll end up fitting into the 'confused teenager' clich�. I think I've probably fitted myself into that a long time ago, actually.

I need to get up early tomorrow to make my 9:00 exam. Unreasonable time, if you ask my opinion. I usually get up at 9:00!

This morning I was at Nan's house (alone, she and Mum had gone to Asda to go food shopping) and these phone technician guys were on the opposite side of the road fixing the cables. Then all of a sudden one was up a ladder on the roof attaching the wire to the house. Ringing the doorbell soon after, the (scottish, Laura!) man asked if he could cut a branch of the tree in the front garden down to make room for the wire. I couldn't see why not so I gave him permission.
"Are you busy?" he asked.
"Yes, I'm revising English, got an exam tomorrow!" I, chatty as ever, replied.
"Ah, well why don't you have a wee bit of a break and make us a cup of tea, eh? One sugar each, thanks!" And off he went, before I could utter a single word.

Cheeky man. I made the tea for them anyway, but I made it with soya milk, mwahahaha! Actually one couldn't tell it wasn't real milk, I made myself a cuppa with soya too, and it only tasted marginally different.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768