Alsation

Tuesday, May. 25, 2004 - 10:08 pm

Hello there.

I slept badly last night. I couldn't sleep until one this morning and woke up about every hour or so. Most times it was because of this moth that had somehow gotten into the room and was fluttering around in the curtains by my head. I managed to catch it about 5 in the morning and then couldn't go back to sleep until 6. I tried every method I know, from the sleep sweets I bought to excersizing myself to exhaustion. None worked. But amazingly I woke at 10:16 feeling slightly more refreshed than I usually do. I had my second exam at 1:15 today. German listening. I think I did well, but the last question was a bit unfairly difficult.

Not last night but the night before (definately need a word for that) I had dream paralysis. This is when you cannot move, it's often when you are trapped in between being asleep and dreaming and being awake and lucid. I dreamt that there was this really tall and dark figure, sort of like a dementor from Harry Potter, which was in robes. It was like a 3D shadow. And it was holding the leash to an alsation dog which kept lunging at me and snarling. The shadow demon was advancing on me and I was backed into a corner (of wherever I was, I can't actually remember). And I suddenly realised that I was dreaming and decided that I should wake up before the dog got to me so I started to try and move out of bed. At this point I was both in the dream and also aware of what my body was doing, so I must have had my eyes open in reality by this time. But as hard as I tried, I culdn't move. Do you have any idea how terrifying that is? In the end I woke myself up by pressing my eyes in. Seriously I hate it when I get sleep paralysis.

When my mother was a child she was skipping outside and a neighbour's dog - which was an alsation - suddenly rushed at her and bit her face. It bit her upper lip right in two and she still has the scar today. It's a long deep one and that's why I really really hate alsations. I'm acutely convinced that I am not spelling 'alsation' correctly.

There was more to write about, I am sure but I cannot think of any additional points at this instant in time so I must bid you farewell and resign myself to my slumber.

Good night xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768