Spleeen

Monday, May. 17, 2004 - 3:46 pm

A few years ago I used to have this word which I would say over and over at intervals just for the hell of it. This word was spleen. Whenever I said it it would annoy my friends to no end but still I continued to say it. "Spleeeeeeeeeeeen!!"

Well one day I simply stopped saying it. Let me explain why.

I had a dream the night before. It was Halloween (in the dream) and we were doing a murder mystery in some woods. My best friend Peter (I think his name was that, he was my best friend in the dream. Don't know any Peters any more in real life) had gone missing in all the fun and I went into the woods to look for him. I kept thinking of how he could be killed by murderers and other people and I was frightened. I heard him scream and I thought, "Well, that's it. He's dead..". Then suddenly I found myself in a clearing and I heard a motorbike engine in the distance. It came closer and I saw a giant spleen, dripping with blood and everything, coming after me on this HUGE motorbike, laughing insanely (reminiscent of the "Belly's gonna get ya" adverts). I ran away but it kept on chasing me until I woke up, telling myself that I shouldn't have said 'spleen' so many times and swearing I'd never repeat it so often ever again.

Dream account on request from Victoria.

Love from Kim xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768