Deductive.

Friday, Apr. 23, 2004 - 9:46 pm

Okidokie, diary diary. Hiya. I'm going to update this thing from my written diary then. Let me just fetch it before I edit and copy.

Saturday 3rd April 2004 9:45am (local time)
On Wednesday Mum and Ben had a fight resulting in Mum's resolve not to come with us to Mallorca. (You see, we have 2 holidays this year, Mallorca right now for two weeks and Florida for a month in the Summer.) But in the end we've persuaded her, and Ben and I haven't fought in days (hah).

Right now I am sitting on a rock on a cliff near the sea. There is a large square of black rock just underneath the waves and the waves keep crashing over it. It's quite spectacular. There is a man just out of sight below me who is fishing. I know this because I a)just saw his fishing rod and b) saw him walk down there with his gear just an hour ago.

Gah! I just got attacked by some sort of bee! In my attempt to escape I grazed my leg on the sharp rock I'm sitting on. Pain, pain... Oh well, at least I wasn't stung.

The view is really stunning.

The journey over here was quick and troubleless but did take up a lot of yesterday. My body has lost 2 hours. Yesterday while I was in England the time now would be 8:55am, and a few days ago the time would be 7:55am. No matter, I am not tired.

We are staying in a German tourist resort. (There is now a teeny weenie little bug on the book, it'll get killed if it's not careful, books mean danger.) This is probably a better situation than if I'd've gone to Berlin with the school. 4 days as opposed to 14?

There's now some of that black stuff in the sea that we saw yesterday. We assume it is fish spawn.

The tide is going out and I am sitting in the sun.

So the apartment we will live in is being inhabited at the moment so we're living in Mrs. Franzi's vill. I got a bed which is more like a prison bed. 'Twas a hard mattress.

Yesterday having got here and slightly settled in, we went out to find some food. (the man is now in full view. He's sitting on a rock. Has purple cap, green jumper, blue jeans about mid... 30s? 40s? He is sans fishing rod. Hope he doesn't fall in.)

[and here in the book I have drawn a little map of where we eat the night before the entry was written]

Well that's where we eat. As it's a German resort everything was written in German. We eat in a wonderful restaurant owned by a lovely person. Her name's Andrea, I think. We eat �ntricot and flan. Mmm... Andrea gave us puzzles to do while we waited. Towards the end of the meal I got the hoop off of a get the hoop off puzzle + Andrea gave me a lime wowwypop ^_^

Then on the way back to the car we saw two dogs shagging. Mum stopped to watch.

Well that's about it so far. We're going to have to move into our apartment soon.

It's so different here in Spring. In Summer everything's scorched brown by the sun, but in Spring everything's green + fresh +beautiful. And warm. Actually I've had to wear a jumper up till now. I think I don't need a jumper right now 'coz I'm sat in the sun. Sloowly developing sunburn. It's like England. Only more Mallorquin. Heh.

Kim xxx

P.S I wonder how Alice is doing?

1:23pm
I need a shower.

1:38pm
Oh great. An argument. Bye then Mum.

Okay that's all for tonight folks, I'll write more when I have the time.

Just one more little thing left to say.

I was creeping Wil out just now by getting him to ask me any question of his choice, like what colour shirt am I wearing? and I got nearly all of them right!

What colour shirt am I wearing? Blue. -correct-

What colour socks am I wearing? Red. Or blue again. -incorrect, he wasn't wearing any socks.-

What TV programme am I watching? Distraction. -correct-

He has asthma but he's never told me that he has, how do I know this? (that was dead easy though)

What's the name of my lastest RP character? Amy. I know she's a female see. And she's... 8. - correct, correct, technically correct!-

What RP do I want to play? Digimon. Takeru and Patamon. You want to play Takeru so I suppose I'll take Patamon. - correct, correct, correct-

See, I even got the extra information right! He thinks I can read minds now. And no I won't tell you how I got all that right. But I'll try it on you, if you like. It'll work better if I know you though. I'd probably get it amazingly wrong if I don't know you well.

Love from a tired and confused and under a strange rational calm type of mood Kim. Deductive :) xxxxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768