S-book

30/11/2003 - 5:06 pm

Check out the weather pixie on my Random things page, understatement of the uh.. week!

And this is what I call irony.

Jerome Irving Rodale:

Founding father of the organic food movement, creator of "Organic Farming

and Gardening" magazine, and founder of Rodale Press, a major publishing

corporation.

How he died: On the "Dick Cavett Show", while discussing the benefits of

organic foods.

Rodale, who bragged "I'm going to live to be 100 unless I'm run down by a

sugar-crazed taxi driver," was only 72 when he appeared on the "Dick

Cavett Show" in January 1971. Part way through the interview, he dropped

dead in his chair. Cause of death: heart attack. The show was never aired.

See? V. ironic.

Yesterday we travelled (woah, that sounds like the start of a German coursework... only in English "Yesterday we travelled by plane to Germany, we stayed for 3 weeks in a cardboard box and ate yellow ham every evening. On Saturday my pet rock ran away. We were very sad. Today it was windy. Sie sind dumm. Ja.") half way across the country to visit Danielle and her family. We passed Stonehenge, which is the third time I've ever seen it, I've never visited it though. Her house is rented, and is very big, with really comfy furniture. When we arrived I went into the kitchen and helped Danni make some dip for lunch, then we filed upstairs and nosed around her room, then lunch. After lunch we (Ben, Danni and I) creeped out of the house to go on a walk. We went across this bridge which went over the motorway and into this field. It is very rural where she lives, much more rural that where I am *jealous*. Anyway, we ran full pelt across this field of uh... lettuce is my guess, and started walking alongside a very long and large strip of woodland. Finding a break in the barbed wire fence we decided to go in. We were all quite nervous of getting caught for trespassing but we were okay. We found this large, half-buried plastic bag and were semi-joking about it being a body bag and that some person had been murdered. A little way into the walk we saw something move up ahead, and froze, thinking that someone was in there with us. It looked like two dogs, and we figured that if there were dogs, then the owner would be right behind so we ran. Thinking about it now, they were probably just deer. Anyway, when we returned we played charades for a bit (Zoe kept doing Winnie the Pooh which was really cute coz she'd go up in front of us, close her eyes real tight and tap her head, like Winnie the Pooh (Think, think, think)) and the girls won (girls v. boys) Then had some more food and basically just mooched around. In Danielle's room I found these great thick books with writing and pictures, written between her and her best friend, Cecily. Danni says they're called S-books and it's sort of like an open diary/notebook/scrapbook type thing. I think they're a great idea, I'm going to ask Alice if she'd like to do one with me (see, I can trust her with all my secrets! *grin) (too... many.. parenthesis!!!!!)

I had a super time over there. Glenda says maybe I can come over and have a sleepover. That would be fantastic.

I've been revising for my mocks nearly all day. Bye! Kim xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768