Last night

26/11/2003 - 4:33 pm

Written this morning but for some reason never got submitted.

As I was dropping off to sleep, Maman came past my door. "That's it Kimberley. Lights off." In really sarcastic tones. Like I'd just turned my lights off coz I heard her coming up. She reserves that tone for when that happens, see. But this time I'd had my lights off for half an hour, and was actually falling asleep! For the first time in a fortnight. Earlier on today she accused me of stripping the paint off the newly painted walls in the hallway, where she puts her baby safety gate. The plastic on the gate had stuck to the paint and as I went to go upstairs I noticed a huge chunk of paint missing from the wall. And she blamed me!! So this time, enough was enough. "MUM!" I screeched, losing my temper, I have a very short fuse. "I've had my light off for HALF A BLOODY HOUR! And YOU come and imply that I've only just turned it off!" Mum, understandably got upset, but she shouldn't have been so bloody sarcastic. Now she says that she's "Washing my hands of you". If that dear woman washes any more her hands will drop right off! Or fade into non-existance. I must go now. Thank you for enduring my ranting.

Kim xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768