Christmas

22/11/2003 - 6:46 pm

01. Is the world more beautiful because of love?

Yes, it is.

02. What really inspires you? Who really inspires you?

My Dad inspires me, as does my maman. Music inspires me. Alice inspires me. A good book inspires me. Language and literature, of all sorts inspires me to learn them and understand. Love inspires me to find a way to make the world a better place.

03. Have you met your soul mate?

Doubt it.

04. Is everyday a special occassion?

Only if you make it one.

05. Who's voice would you rather hear than any sound in the world?

My grandad's at the moment. I want to hear him sing the Music Man again.

06. Does that 'if I had a million dollars' song make you want to break your tv?

Never heard it.

07. Have you ever lost your religion?

Yes, and I'm not intending on finding it again any time soon.

Daily 7 survey

Today I sat in front of this computer and looked at art. That's basically it. In the past hour or so I've been talking to Alice, William, Wil and Emma, though. It's been raining aaall day. At the moment it looks all romantic coz the street-lights are bouncing off the water casting this golden glow to everything and the trees are hanging over everything.

I've just had a conversation with Laura on the phone. She said that her dad had put her drawers together for her room and I said "Ooo, what do they look like? "Kinda blue and drawsie." Classic. Absolutely classic. We're going to Fareham tomorrow to go shopping. I need to buy my friend's Secret Santa present before Christmas. Laura's got me for Secret Santa. She doesn't know what to buy me. I'm the opposite - I have all sorts of good ideas of what to buy my friend, the trouble is which one should I buy? I can't buy ALL of them or I'd go broke. I have sooo many ideas. I don't know what I want for Christmas. Maman and Dad don't let me celebrate it, because of the religion, but what they don't know can't hurt them. I suddenly have this whole world of choices and when some one asks what I want for my birthday, or for Christmas I can honestly say "I don't know, buy what you like!" I really don't know. But I hope I get good stuff, coz I'm sooo gonna make an effort for my first ever Christmas. No tree, though. And really, it's not Christmas we're all celebrating, it's Yule. Christmas should be somewhere in Spring... or maybe Autumn, I forget.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768