"Uhh."

22/11/2003 - 11:56 am

A conversation I had with mother last night. I was just falling asleep when she comes in.
"Kim, dear, sorry, were you asleep?"

"Uhhh."

"Is your planner in here?"

"Uhh.. no."

"Where is it?"

"Bag."

"Is that downstairs?

"Bag."

"Is that downstairs?"

"Here."

"Okay... I'm turning the light on, alright?"

"Uhh."
She turns the light on and I pull the covers over my head.
"Thanks Kim. Goodnight!"

"....G'nght Mmmy.. Slp wll"

I'm actually amazed I remember the conversation. Well, not really a conversation.

Today at 5 am I was woken up by something throwing itself against my door. It couldn't have been anything falling over inside my room, as there's nothing to fall over, the same with outside my room, and anyway the sound sounded like something throwing itself against the door. I don't know what it was, but it was strange. Ben's over at a friend's and Mum and Dad are shopping in some department store so I'm here all alone eating my peanut butter and jam sandwiches. Whenever I'm alone and I have to make lunch I always make that. This time it's with apricot jam. Mmm.. damn Americans, making up yummy fattening foodstuffs like that. Not nearly as good as sushi, though.

No dreams to talk about, no events really.

19th November was my grandad's death-day and I wore a black hair scrunchie like I promised myself I would. And I was gonna go silent at quater past 9 but I missed it so did it at 20 past instead. And today or tomorrow we're off to the cemetry to put flowers on the grave. He's sharing a grave with my Auntie, Auntie Joy, the one I'm named after. She died when she was 4 or 5 and is buried in the children's section. I, obviously, didn't know her, and she was Nan and Grandad's firstborn so Dad didn't know her either. But last year we scattered his ashes into the grave and didn't return. I wish we could've, though. I wanted to replace the flowers with fresh ones so they don't rot. They haven't a headstone, but we know where they are coz they're right next to a headstone with a cute little angel on it.

Anyway, that's about it.

Kimberley Joy xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768