Genesis!!

31/10/2003 - 10:51 am

"If toast always lands butter-side down, and cats always land on their feet, what happens if you strap toast on the back of a cat and drop it?" - Steven Wright

Hmm.... it.. lands sideways? Oh no, I know, the toast somehow comes out of the binding, flies off the cat, and lands butter side down a little way off.

There, cracked it. Next please!

Yesterday. Umm.. what did I do before 6? Nothing, probably. Else I'd remember. At about 6, half 6, we all packed into the car and drove into Southampton. Past the guildhall, past the shops, up by the Mayflower, into the car park. It was tipping it down, nice fat rain. Rather annoying but rather beautiful at the same time in my opinion. The rain was annoying because there was a slight chance of witnessing the wonderful aurora borealis - the northern lights. Now, Dad tells me that there is a magnetic storm, and it is likely that we will see the lights here. But although I'd like to believe him, I mean.. the aurora, here? In Southern England? No chance. The rain was also annoying because I feared that it would make the dye in my hair come out, as it's just been dyed. It was beautiful because, well, rain IS beautiful. Next time it is raining, go outside, and look up. You will see what I mean.

Anyway, we walked through the wonderful rain to the guildhall, gave in our tickets and took our seats. Yes, we went to go see The Musical Box, the brilliant Genesis tribute band!!! YAAAAY! Oh Genesis is just so amazing. The performance was excellent, the costumes were inventive and true to the old peformance. The show we watched last night was Foxtrot, and Selling England by the Pound is on tomorrow. But unfortunately we're not going to watch that one. The music was great, nice and loud, pure Genesis style.

In case none of you have noticed, Genesis is one of my favourite bands.

Nothing much happened today, save for the fact that we were going to watch Buffy, which Dad recorded last night, but we couldn't find the tape. And Dad recorded the Ring, which was on at quarter past midnight last night, or this morning. Ben and I are going to watch Sleepy Hollow finally, the one Kat lent me. It'll be back soon, Kat dear.

Oh, one more thing. I am organising a trip to Soton, but I don't think anyone can come. :(

Also, it is Samhain today. Just thought I'd let everyone know. Hehehe

Kimberley xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768