Old Bean Picnic!

21/09/2003 - 12:35 pm

Okay, yesterday. Mum drove me to Ellie's mansion. I was the second person to arrive. I bought some ginger cake, some cream biscuits, some jam biscuits and a Famous Five book. Ellie looked great in her outfit. She'd put little ribbons in her hair and was wearing really old-fashioned clothes. She gave me a tour of her house which is MASSIVE. I particularly liked the billiard room which looked so posh and was very spacious. Oh, and her room which was in the attic. When everyone had arrived we walked all the way to this field, singing "It's a Long Way to Tipperary" and a few others. We kept getting strange looks from Ellie's neighbours. It was hilarious. Alice was dressed like a real old besn, with Geoff's "skateboarding cap" on (why he calls it that I don't know, it's one of those reeeeally old fashioned things and I cannot imagine anyone wearing it to go skateboarding!) and her school shirt and shoes with grey socks and everything! It was so funny.

We got to the field carrying our hampers and baskets and set our blankets down and began to eat. Everything we had was absolutely delicious, I had three savoury stuff and loads of sweet things. Alice and I went off on a little wander while the others played badminton. Then we played some random games. A group of us (Kate, Beth, Jodie, Kat, um.... Cheryl and.. Ellie I think) went off to play hide and seek so we walked all the way across the field in search of a good place to play it. It turned out that the field we were in had been previously used as a motorcross thingie and we all ran down one of the steep slopes which the motorbikes would have gone down. We made our way to these woods right at the far end of the field near a road. Everyone got freaked out coz it looked like the woods in the very first episode of the X files (I wasn't creeped out, I don't understand those lot!) so we exited the woods and made our way to the road. Jodie came up with the idea of scaring the others back at the picnic so she phoned them and just let them hear our footsteps crunching through the leaves. She phoned them a few times and just hung up or gave them a little clue as to where we were. We got back up to the road which led back to our field and saw to our dismay Emma and Sam dancing and singing "The Hills are Alive" at the top of their voices and out of tune. One of us came up with the wacky idea of ignoring them and walking single file up the road. Dunno why, weird. That was fun though, because at one point when Jodie phoned Emma we all heard her scream "Jodie?? Jodie where are you?! JODIEEEE!!!!! Oh fine then, bitch." She sounded soo scared! *giggles*

We talked and eat some more stuff then someone suggested spin-the-bottle. So we played. Ellie had to hop all the way to the gate and run back which was funny to watch. Sam had to shout "SPAM FOREVER!!" at the top of her lungs. Emma had to kiss Jodie on the cheek. I was dared by Emma to run across the field topless and without my bra. I shocked them all by getting up, turning away from them, taking off my tops and bra, and running across the field waving my shirt around my head. Alice has it on cam-corder so I hope she doesn't show it at school! Kate pole-danced with just her bra and jeans.

No one eat my stuff but they did drink the cartons of juice I brought along. Alice's home made lemonade was quite possibly the best I've ever had. And she made some "Spiffing" biscuits for us all as well. Jolly!

We got back to Ellie's around 6ish which meantwe'd spent 6 hours in a field!! Sam, Bean, Laura Alice and I went off to bounce on the trampoline. I somehow twisted my ankle on Sam's head. I heard (or maybe felt) an almighty 'CRAAACK!' and then I was laying down on the trampoline clutching my leg and trying not to scream too loudly. Sarah gave me her hand and I think she's lucky I didn't break it! Alice went off to get some ice and she and Ellie carried me back to her house. It was ridiculous! When I got home Mum had a look at it and put it up in a bandage. It's only twisted, I think but it damn well hurts!!

Well, that's all for today.. no! No it isn't. Auntie Pat and Uncle John came to get Grandad and take him home because Nan's coming home today! I'm so glad.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768