fantastic yesterday

29/06/2003 - 11:46 am

Yesterday was fantastic! In the morning Mum and Dad came up to me and gave me a present which turned out to be a lovely gold locket with 'Daughter' and a rose on the front and the words 'A daughter brings joy and happiness' with a small heart on the back. It's really lovely and I haven't taken it off since I got it. Then we went to Southampton to go shopping. I got some new summer clothes and I went to Forbidden Planet and bought a manga called Kiki Delivery Service (part 2. I couldn't get hold of part 1 and probably never will). It's all in Japanese. I made sure of that because it's supposed to help me learn it. But I gave up trying to read it and just looked at the pictures. It's very funny, particularly the bit where the baker guy is showing off to the cat (who's called Zizi or something and can talk. And is sooo cute! *wants a cat like that*) Dad and Mum bought us a PS2 along with 2 games and a broadband thingie which is cool although I haven't had a chance to use it yet. We had a chinese and then went home for a bit before going back out, this time to Portsmouth to Gunwarf Quays. We went to Warner Villiage cinemas (the cinema's so cool, you can stretch your legs out all the way and you have loads of room, and the rooms are always a comfortable temperature, it's not too crowded and you don't have to pay anything extra) to watch Matrix reloaded which was SUCH a cool movie, loads of action and a great plot. I reckon that the 'real world' is actually just another level of the Matrix coz it makes the most sense considering what happens at the end of the film (I won't say in here, I'll probably spoil it for someone). I might be wrong, but what the heck, who cares?

So there it is, my fantastic yesterday. *grin*

I can't think of what else to say about today and yesterday.. Okay then, bye!

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768