#300

Wednesday, May. 03, 2006 - 12:56 am

Woohoo, 300 entries!

I have spent a while analysing the last 200 entries (since I missed no. 200), and that is the reason I haven't been writing in here for a while. I have been sporadically writing in my more random Livejournal account, which I don't really like much, by the way. Diaryland is way more customisable and the only thing I like about LiveJournal is the fact that I can add loads of interests into a list and be able to see others with those interests. Those icons are rather addictive, too. I�ve used all 6 of mine � Slytherin, Doctor Octopus, Charles Kinsey, The Prisoner, Vincent Schiavelli and Fireball XL5, (the last four I have made myself).

So, I have a few stats about my diary, and then I can diary it up again after so long.

Using the free Flesh program, (which I learnt about through this guy�s blog) I got these results.

My Flesch-Kincaid Level is (incomprehensibly, especially since most of my College work receives a twelve) 4.68. Which makes my writing level somewhere around the age of an American 4th Grader, which (if my understanding of the American Grade system is correct, which I strongly doubt) makes it an English Year 5, or in other words, a 9-year-old.
My Flesch Reading Ease score is 81.65 (I think it is out of 100).
My 200 entries from the 12th December 2003 to 7th March 2006 have a total of 64,133 words, which according to this website (I did a random search for average novel length) is just between a novelette and a normal novel in length. And I bet if it were a book, it�d probably be one of the most boring in existence, hehe.
The top ten most frequently used content words (I�m guessing what are and what aren�t, I just saw it in the above�s blog and thought it was cool. Educated guess, granted, but it�s hard to distinguish.) are:

Have (427 times)
Just (341)
All (336)
Be (316)
Like (276)
Now (238)
Really (230)
Do (228)
Out (217)
Think (212)

The least used word (the one that appeared at the bottom, though there were many words that had only been used once) happens to be �tap�. That is actually a very boring word compared to the others that appear at the dregs of my word list: �impressed� (why I haven�t used this word more often than once is a mystery to me), �firstly�, �glean� (I love that word), �explosions� (I can only guess at what entry included this), �Quada� (whatever that means), �self-harm�, �loon�, and �zombie�.

An average of 4 people visit my diary a day (though it has probably dwindled since I have not been active on here for a long while), and a total of 2,332 visitors have, for lack of a better word, visited (I think I shall reset my counter after I submit this and count from every 100 mark from now on, depending on how it works out).

The most frequented page other than the main index page is http://kikai-yasha.diaryland.com/notpron.html, which says a lot about the popularity of the Not Pron game, doesn�t it?

People have come across my site whilst using these search terms:
�not pron hints� � 26.67%
�hipolito sans toi emotions� � 20%
�ahead of its time follow the truth� � 13.33%
�the nightmare before Christmas tattoo� � 6.67%
�Johnny Depp happily ever after� � 6.67%

Sans toi, les emotions d�autrefoir c�est les.. um.. and that is where I forget the rest of the quote. That is one of my favourite quotes ever. I just can�t remember it properly because it�s in French, but in English it means, �Without you, the emotions of today would be the scurf of yesterday�s� (or something to that effect). Ah, Am�lie, how much happiness you have given my life.
I excluded a few search terms from the above list since they were simply variations on the same term.

Top 5 Countries my visitors come from:
United Kingdom � 45%
United States � 23%
Israel � 11%
Mexico � 4%
Australia � 4%

I find it interesting to see that my UK percentage has dropped since my last stats page, and that I have such a high hit content from Israel. I think I�m going to see what they�re visiting *clicks my stat analyzer* Heh, wow it�s all the same person. And they�re after my Not Pron hints, �tis a shame I�ve only got a few pages worth of hints up there. Maybe I�ll update it just for the sake of my Israelite visitor.

Yeah okay I�m bored now and am more than ready to use this diary again so I�ll post this up now.

Kim xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768