Barely Concealed Hatred of Generally Everything

Thursday, Jun. 01, 2006 - 11:38 pm

Currently I am sat here drinking this "WKD Blue" stuff which everybody assured me was absolutely delicious. Upon buying a 700ml bottle of the substance (it was cheaper and intended for a drinking visit, but it never got opened) I have come to realise that it is actually listerine that somebody added vodka to.

(I realise it is bad practise to end a sentence with a preposition, but here it was regrettably unavoidable)

I have spent the better part of today grappling with Student Loans Forms, which were (naturally) born of the Devil himself. I tried to fill them in with Mum, but realised that I'd actually rather poke myself in the eye with a red-hot spoon (it's blunt so it would hurt more) than continue this particular brand of torture. So I attempted to read them on my own. Whilst doing so, I was overtaken by a strong desire to pair up all my socks to delay the inevitable and desparate evacuation of all remaining brain cells. Instead I decided to turn the forms into a rather smart casual jacket.

To add insult to an already rather nasty-looking injury (festering with all the horrors of finance forms and barely drinkable listerine alcopops), I have just noticed this lovely little gem of a book notification on my email. I have a system set up on Hotmail which enables me to view what books have been 'released' on Bookcrossing.com so that I might go forth and seek them out. This is the lovely series of nuggets bound within the ruffled pages of a lovingly printed book. Worthy of my notice and attention after a long hard day's work of finding anything (anything) else to do other than PN1 forms.

Attention All Shipping: A Journey Round the Shipping Forecast

The person gave it 7/10 stars? Why, pray tell? WHY?

Kim

P.S. " "If you live in a council flat"... "beside a river"... "but are not blind"... WHAT? WHAT?! "What is your mother's maiden name?" What's her first name? I just knew her as Ma! Ma! That'll have to do. Ma... possibly deceased. " - Bernard Black, filling out tax forms.

P.P.S. This was cross-posted from my LJ, which I think I might be doing from now on until I can find a way of updating both with equal regularity and relevance.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768