Nothing to say

Friday, Oct. 21, 2005 - 10:55 pm

Howdy

I was a little worried about my new friend Leila yesterday as she was very quiet and seemed sad. But she wouldn't tell me what it was so I decided not to push it.

You know what? Absolutely nothing much at all is going on. Well, I say absolutely nothing, though I obviously mean absolutely everything. But the thing is that whenever I sit down to write it all down things decide to pop out of my head and have a drink in a nearby pub. So that is why I'm currently neglecting ypu, dear diary.

Talking about diaries, William is almost full up now. I'd say he can hold about another 4 or 5 entries and then that's it, no more William. I'm not sure which notepad I'll use next (when I started William I got into a "Oh dear I've no more diaries spare this charming Shakespeare one, whatever shall I do?" phase and proceeded to buy any cheap or stylish diary I could find. But other people (to my delight) caught onto my mild contained panic and started buying me diaries as well. So now I have a huge collection of amazingly good quality beautiful, but empty diaries. The problem is that I haven't gotten out of the phase. Why, only last Monday (last last Monday, when Alice and I went to see Thoroughly Modern Millie) I bought a beautiful diary with a patterned cover and a velvet spine from Past Times for �4. Add that to the collection and I must have about 8 empty diaries floating mid-space in my room (my room has mood swings and sometimes, when it gets in a huff with me, turns its gravity off and just lets the mess float).

I finished my UCAS Apply forms today, which is the deadline, but I can't get them sent off to the Universities until Hallow'een, which is not the deadline. But I'm rather proud of my Personal Statement, which makes mention of "If I had Infinite Money And Time I would...." and also proclaims my freaky fondness for George Formby for all to see.

I found a wonderful looking Institution by the name of The School Of African And Oriental Studies, which is basically London University, and to my delight realised that they do a pretty intensive course on Japanese. So without delay I've added it to my 'sign me up!' list for Universities. Fantastic.

Talking about fantastic, I'll tell you another thing which is fantastic. Doctor Who. Can y'all tell me when it'll be back on our screens? No? Cristmas. I. Can't. Wait! Why not noooowww?? Why do you starve me of Doctor Who? Why? The BBC c'est tres cruel. Cripes I need to polish my French. Maybe I can take the ferry over to France and visit Jean-Ther�se and Frances this Christmas? I'll ask Mum.

Mm, so, Hallow'een. I don't celebrate this holiday but since it falls on a Monday this year I figured I may as well take advantage of the one day I can probably get away with dressing up all odd and funny-looking and go to college dressed up. Don't know what Mum'll make of it, but I'm sure she won't mind too much. I'll need a top hat, a white shirt, a black suit-like jacket thing, a haircut and some bandages. And a voice-trainer.
"Why hello there, young lady, my name is Charles. My, might I say that that dress you are wearing is most dazzling. Charmed to meet you." And thus bending to kiss a fair lady's hand in the most charming manner.

Hehehe.

Gosh for somebody who has nothing to say I've sure said a lot. Must dash. Mr. Sandman awaits me with his deep eyes and sallow features.

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768