Contented Kim

Wednesday, Aug. 03, 2005 - 5:43 pm

Hi there,

The last two things on my list to write about are
Monk, and
Silverman.

Hey -- guess what I'm listening to right now. Silverman! Yes! Hey -- guess what DVD is sitting on the futon next to my old art book? Monk series 2! Yes!

I ordered my babies from Amazon.co.uk. That blessed blessed website. Ahhhhh *stretch*

Monk series 2 hasn't hit the shops properly yet over here (yes I know, England is miserably behind on Monk, series three hasn't even been shown on terrestrial yet!) so I ordered it off amazon and got it for little over �20, a good fiver or so cheaper than it would have been had I bought it anywhere else.

And Silverman, which is an English band I heard about over at jabcreations.com, isn't being sold here anymore. As far as I know, it's not being sold anywhere, and so I was really pleased to see it available on amazon marketplace! So I snapped that one up for �3, and it's pretty good. It's a bit like Portishead but a little less out-of-it than Portishead is.

Today I went to Winchester hospital with Dad (he's got something wrong with his gut, nothing that can't be fixed) and afterwards wandered around the beautiful city. I love that place. It was a nice time, and we talked about all sorts of stuff.

I realise that Benji is sort of annoyed at me most of the time. So I'm going to have to be a little nicer to him from now on.

Kim xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768