Old Bean Picnic 2005

Friday, Jul. 29, 2005 - 10:20 pm

Hi there, it's kinda late but I want to write some stuff before bed, so I shall do just that.

Tomorrow I have work, like I do every morning, and Sunday I have work also. Many hurrahs are in order. Hurrah for early shifts and mind-numbing work! Hurrah! Hurrah! Et cetera.

I'm in a considerably odd mood right now. For example, I can't make up my mind whether I am inspired, tired, happy, sad or desparate. Also I seem to be typing in an odd fashion. Maybe I also talk in an odd fashion, I don't know, because I haven't tried talking for the last 3/4 an hour. That is a long time if you're me. Woo I like these odd moods. It's like I'm suddenly somebody else only I have the same memories, feelings and body as I usually do. Yay different thought-patterns! Woo!

Anyway. The matter at hand, that being last week, today, and the days in-between (although I believe that's actually more than one matter but we shall overlook that little detail, okay?).

Last week was the Old Bean Picnic 2005, which I simply cannot believe I have not written about as of now. Well I arranged and organized it mostly myself, and it was a success, so I am rather pleased. Alice sent out an email notice to most people, which was very useful since I had no time to that evening. Thanks babe! And Laura and I went to scout out a field for suitable picnic purposes, and found an ideal one in the Bishop�s Waltham moors, near a forest. 'Twas delectable. We arranged to meet at Midday outside Swanmore Secondary School, dressed for the occasion. We were to be taking a trip back to the 1920s-something. I didn�t have a very good costume so I just opted for a realtively good shirt and a bow, I decided I was going to be Anne from the Famous Five, although I never really liked her character. Given a choice I would much rather be George, but Dad tells me I should be Timmy. Ha!
Here is who came:
Wil, William, Stephen, Alice, Laura, Sarah, Amy, Sam, and myself I believe.
The boys made a huge attempt at the costume, with Stephen attempting to be a �hard� (read �camp�) gangster, Wil being rather smart, but looked vaguely farmer-ish with his breeches, and William looking um.. '30s I suppose.
Alice was amazing, she even had a moustache which slowly rubbed itself off during the course of the outing.

I was concerned about it raining but lo! it did not. It was a curiously delightful day and we walked in the comfort of knowing that we were carrying a lot of heavy things in hot weather. We parked ourselves under some shade and started eating. The inevitable game of Truth or Dare came up.

Can y'all believe what my first dare was?! I bet you can guess. Yes, you're right. I was dared to strip. Again. What is it with people asking me to strip? I'm not all that sexy, so.. why?! Hm... maybe I under-estimate myself and am in fact a very sexy person! A slim possibility but a comforting one nonetheless, so that is the one I will believe. The first Old Bean Picnic ended in me running down a hill topless, the second involved me and everybody else running around topless, and this year I was dared to take off 5 pieces of my clothing. I had no qualms about it, though, because as I have already said, I am a nudist at heart. Clothes are so out of fashion, darling. Ja. Thankfully I was wearing quite a lot and they let me count my ribbon, my two socks and Wil's hat as pieces of clothing. So nobody got to see my nipple-freckle *wink*

I had a few truths and another dare after that. One truth was I had to name everybody in the order I would sleep with them. Now although I do think about sex, I'm not necessarily ready for it, and have no basis on how to judge people for their abilities in bed, so I went on who would probably be the most fun to fondle and the one who would probably let me. So I can't remember the proper order but it was something like this.
Amy, Sarah, William, Alice, Sam, Wil, Stephen then Laura. Probably. I can't remember and I can't choose again without them being in front of me.
My dare was to kiss everybody in the order I would most like to. Again I'm inexperienced in such matters (yes, I'm all talk) so after a lot of stalling I managed to get out of proper kissing. I wouldn't like everybody to find out how bad a kisser I am! I only had to kiss on the cheek. So I did it in honest order as best I could, although I think I kissed a bit too hard on some people. Heh. And I think I might have grabbed their heads too. Oops sorry guys! I'm just such a bad kisser!
William, Amy, Alice, Sam, Sarah, Stephen, Wil and Laura.
I think. I know the first one's right at least.

Amy had to pole-dance (tree-dance in actuality), and we had sing-songs and a game of charades at one point. I also scared everybody by singing 'opera'. That is mostly it. Sam got called home half-way through because of something about socks, but she came back.

I felt very na�ve and young about the world. I do not know where I am, ne. I can't really remember my childhood properly but I'm very new to everything while everyone else seems to know all about the world. Maybe I'm 8 with no past?

Anyway enough about the Old Bean Picnic (Oh the lady and her dogs who ate the picnic! Oh the deer! Oh leering and muffins!) and onto other things of interest and of which will make a long entry. I have made a list. Ah, here it is.

On Wednesday at 7:30 (more like 8)pm Dad and I went to a Bookcrossing book meet at the Ha Ha Bar in Gunwharf. If none of you have heard of bookcrossing, it is the practise of leaving a book in a public place for others to read (incidentally my user name's Kikai if you're interested). I love the idea, but probably not as much as Dad who's obsessing over it as much as he was obsessing over Doctor Who when it was on (checking the page and forums every 5 minutes with no exaggeration). So when he tells me I'm being obsessive over something I can reply "Yes Dad, obsessive like you over Bookcrossing!" To which he gets offended and stops having a go at me about fixing the curtans. HA! I win!
Yes of course I'm right how dare you question me! Hehehe

Anyway the bookmeet was really great and I met loads of people who I really liked, especially somebody called MThorneywork, who likes Snape/Alan Rickman just as much as I do and does not laugh at my crush on him or on any other "odd" choice of crush. Of course nobody really chooses a crush. It just happens. Most of the time.

I got some new books for freeeee and lost some old ones including my beloved Shanghai Baby but it's okay because the lady said she'd mail it back to me and even if she doesn't I have my other copy. Yes I bought two copies. No it's not weird or wasteful! I just bought it just-in-case. Um.. okay I see your point.

I'll go now. I can sense that nobody's bothered reading this far and have given up because of the length. More tomorrow.

Love Kim xxx
End: 11:47pm

Charlie and the Chocolate Factory
Monk
Silverman
Mike Teevee - Geoff for some reason?!

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768