Turn me on, dead man

Saturday, Jun. 25, 2005 - 8:21 pm

Oh God.... I just listened to the right damned creepiest song I've ever heard in my ENTIRE life! It was dreadful. I couldn't bear it. I was pulling a face and wincing and wanting to turn it off because it was just torture to my mind all the way through the 8 minutes 47 seconds of 'music'. It's like it goes against every fibre of my mind... enough description. It was Revolution 9 by the Beatles. Dear LORD! Damned bloody creepiest song ever! I ... ohhhh! *shivers*

I came across it because I was playing Not Pron and had gotten to page 9, which led me to look up on the "Paul is dead" theories. One page mentioned the song and since my page was number 9 I thought maybe there was some relavance.

Apparantly, according to the site, if you play this damned creepy song backwards you will get "Turn me on dead man" instead of "number 9". I checked this out for myself and it seems to be true. There are lots of sounds through the 'song' which sound like they have been reversed, and in the reverse song there are lots of orchesteral (classical) music played forwards. It's not as creepy played backwards than it is forwards.

ACK THE FREAKINESS OF THAT SONG!

Anyway, notpron is a damned hard puzzle. I'm now stuck on Level eleven. The clues are "ahead of its time" and "follow the truth", along with a picture of a meal in a fridge, I think...
Any suggestions?

I've had a tiring day, what with work and all that. Oh, and that wonderful heatwave's been overtaken by equally wonderful thunderstorms. Today was very overcast, but it hasn't rained. It is what you might call 'muggy'. Hot and humid. As I was walking out of my air-conditioned workplace into the real world, it occurred to me that there was so much water in the air that I might as well have been breathing in a lake. Yes, that's it. The air is a lake and all the people fishes. Or something like that... uhm... yes.

I'm tired. Night xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768