More arguments

Sunday, Oct. 31, 2004 - 10:06 pm

Back to College tomorrow. The half term hasn't been very refreshing. Mum keeps on shouting and shouting at me. Okay, admittedly half the time it's my fault but she's usually assuming the worst of me and shouting at me in advance, which is so unfair. If she just was slower to judge me then there would be less misunderstandings and therefore less arguments.

Laura came round on Thursday and on Friday we went to watch Alfie, which I must say is a brilliant film, I recommend it.

Yesterday was work half the day. A customer left his credit card behind, which is obviously a bad thing. He never came back for it while I was on shift, either. I hope he figures out that he left it at the shop, and that he doesn't have to search around for it for that long.

Today I did my homework like a good little girl, but once I'd finished my Japanese homework, which is the first piece I did, I realised that I couldn't actually remember what else I had to do. I know that I have to do a Classics essay, but I can't remember what about and annoyingly I didn't write it in the planner. And I know I have some Psychology homework, but I have no idea about the details because all I wrote in my planner was "Some Psych HW, DON'T FORGET!"
Good God, how useful.

There's too many sharp things in this house. It's dangerous. And everything is so annoyingly askew. At least my room's a bit better, as soon as it's totally clean I can have a safe haven from the rest of the household, where I can burn incense and do my homework in peace.

There are two flys buzzing around my head. Very irritating. Especially when the bigger one keeps bumping into the computer screen.

Dad and Mum went to a wedding yesterday. Dad was very very ill so they had to come home early. Poor Dad, he's having a tough time of it. Yesterday he was retching for an HOUR, how terrible an experience that must be. And to make it worse, his weekend was cut short and he had to return to Rugby (where he works) this morning! Well his contract will expire in a few weeks and hopefully they won't extend it for him any more. They've already extended it thrice (he's that good ^_^). Oh, he has had this job offered to him from New York! 'Twould be sooo cool if he accepted it and got to go to New York. Of course, we'd only get to see him every few months, but what an opportunity for him!

Well I'd better get to sleep if I am to last the day tomorrow. I'm not on top form myself (only luckily I'm not ill *smile and rejoice*).

Kim xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768