You say "tomayto" and I say "tomahhto".

Tuesday, Aug. 03, 2004 - 5:43 pm

I cannot remember when I left you last and I can't be bothered to check. So, hi! In 10 days we're flying off to Florida where it's sunny and everyone spells "colour" differently and instead of saying "crisps" they say "chips" and instead of saying "chips" they say "fries". Wow, that sentence came over really lengthy and grammatically incorrect. Ooops. Oh well, I'm tired and I feel too lethargic to actually reach over with the mouse and change it.

Today, what is today? A Tuesday. I'm losing sense of time. That comes with no school and not having to remember. So anyway.

As I think I said, last week I was at Nan's. The Tuesday I was there we went into Southampton with Sylvie where I showed them the delightful Chinese restaurant that I like so much. It's very small in comparison to other restaurants but I hear it's opular with the Chinese population of Southampton. After the meal we walked around aimlessly and I bought �8 worth of stationary and books from the mega-cheap bookstore I found. I bought: A pack of 5 notepads;
A hardback A4 blue notepad for my diary;
An A3 stripey random-coloured hardback notepad for my diary;
100 Shades of White by Preethi Nair;
The God of Small Things by Arundhati Roy;
Two books in one which were Papillon and Banco by Henri Charri�re.
There were some really interesting bits to the day but I can't actually remember much because I'm just really really tired right now.

Wednesday Nan and I went with Rolly to Hamble where we sat down and had cream teas and stuff. I love the tea shop in Hamble. I strongly recommend it to anyone who enjoys a relaxed atmosphere and delicious scones. We stayed there for over an hour just talking which was nice. There is two dove cotes in the garden where the owner has about 5 doves. There was a dove lazing in the spray of the sprinkler on the floor, which was a mighty cute thing to see. After leaving the caf� (a good 10 minutes after it closed) we decided to go on a walk on the other side of the river. Only problem was that the river taxi'd stopped operating because it was 6pm by now. So we walked along the side we were already on. We decided to walk to Hamble Point but Nan was rather nervous of the "New-Age Travellers" (as Nan called them) who were parked nearby. Once we got to Hamble Point (after picking some heather and sea-lavender (Rolly called it that) - yes it's illegal but we didn't uproot the plants only took little bits off them) we saw a huge gun so we sat on it and watched the people fishing off the shore. One of the fishermen caught a shark - no, honest! It didn't look too dangerous and the man told us that it'd sooner swim off than bite us but Rolly and Nan were rather disconcerted by the fact that there were sharks off the coast of England. The man told us that, indeed, there was also dolphins, porpoises, whales and rays living off the coast, too. I knew that there was dolphins in our waters but I wasrather surprised about the shark. Then, about 5 minutes later the fishermen a little further down caught another shark! 'Twas a different one because it was much, much smaller.

Oh yes, and on the way to Hamble we all stopped off at this cheap shopping place called In X-cess where I bought two bottles of very high quality burning oil and some more notepads and sketchpads. I'm really illiterate today. Bah.

On Saturday my family and my cousins etc. went off to the New Forest.

Did you know that they're thinking of turning the New Forest into a National Park? Did you also know that they're thinking of doing the same thing to the South Downs? Well, you do now.

Oh, I'm just so excited about going to America. I should get packing.

Oh, and also, yesterday I got my first pay packet! From my first job! Huzzah!!

Today Dad Ben and I have been building our computer. Our New Computer: Ultimate Gaming Machine! It'll be truly great, we've got a very high power graphics and sound card and it's generally a really powerful computer.

Ben is playing Soul Calibur II. He's playing Sophitia and he keeps on pausing it to look up her skirt. We still haven't determined what colour they made it yet. I love Soul Calibur II - most of the female fighters are really sexy (Ivy's S&M moves... Taki.. mmm...) and it has Voldo and Raphael who are very very sexy (especially Raphael, the sexy French beast!). Hehehe, okay enough about SC2.

Oh -- they're white.

We've had wonderful weather.

Well I suppose I should finish this entry because we're about to fire up our Gaming Machine *grineth*

Kim so happy and glee!

xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768