Time obsession.. sorry!

Thursday, Jun. 24, 2004 - 9:35 pm

A celebration! NO MORE EXAMS! Yippee!!!

Kim so pleased. But I'm scared I'll become bored floating around the house from day to day.

I decided to visit Nans and Grandad today, they are all fine. I spent about 3 hours at Nan and Grandad Proudley's! And at Nanny Cathy's we eat spicy chicken wings and really buttery jacket potato. Mmm, so fattening! I adore jacket potato. Afterwards Mum and I went to Auntie Pat's to take her to Southampton. It's recently been Mum and Dad's anniversary, see, and we were out buying presents from the money pooled together by my cousins. We went to Argos where my finger started to bleed uncontrollably again. I'm running out of my tranexamic tablets - which is a bad thing. Very bad. Considering. Anyway after that annoyance (and pain, which decided to visit its old friend again) Mum took me over to the watches.

In Year 7 Mum bought me this fabulous golden watch with a diamond for the twelve for having such a good report. That lasted me 5 years without ever slowing down and only requiring its batteries changed once. But then that suddenly broke (the pin came out - what the hell?!) so Mum said she'd buy me a new one.

Well I was looking through the window at the watches and mum pointed out this wonderful black and gold one. I instantly fell in love with it. It looks soo expensive but it was only �9.99! So let me describe this wonderful tool of accuracy. It's got this lovely quality black leather strap which looks so elegant, the face is black with a gold rim, hands and markers. And my favourite part is that it has a second hand and minute markers! So when somebody asks me for the time I can confidently give it to the to the minute instead of rounding up, a practise that always annoys me for some reason (okay I'm a freak..live with it.).

God I wish I could convey how bored I am at this moment with the accuracy that I could give the time (9:37.58 pm).

On Saturday I'm going to Nanny Emmie's garden party. I'm going to go in my black chinese style dress. But Peter will be there. Peter creeps me out. He's 20 something and is a little.. backwards you could say? But it's obvious he has a crush on me and hones in on me as soon as he sees me. It's uncomfortablising (new word, people!). Gack. And on Sunday I'm over at Auntie Pat's for a barbeque.

Lately Auntie Pat's been in a state of shock - Laura was proposed to by her (rather immature in my opinion, but I haven't met him so I can't pass judgement) boyfriend. She said yes. Ah but she has now broken up with him so I don't know what's happening. But good for her, he was asking her to give up her religion. But Auntie Pat's still shocked.

I don't know how people can like digital watches - I much prefer normal watches with actual faces. Yeah I'll stop typing coz I'm actually running the risk of becoming more boring than I feel. Apologies for my obsession with time and accuracy *grineth*

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768