Virgin Coffee

Monday, Mar. 29, 2004 - 4:14 pm

Apologies for lack of update recently. I haven't had much time for computer lately as I've been concentrating on studies. Here is part of what I wrote in my written diary last night.

Sunday 28th March 2004 10:42pm
The first day of English Summertime

Last Sunday I had to stay up late to finish coursework which was due in the next day. Dad suggested to me to have some black coffee to keep me awake. Black coffee?? I thought, THAT gunk, inside me? Noo... no way. But I made some anyway - I decided that getting my coursework in was more important than sleep. So, back upstairs with my coffee I found myself staring into its undrunk depths. A smoky layer of glittery substance floated on its surface. I briefly wondered whether there was a type of fortune telling involving cups of black coffee. I see... a dark stranger... rich... brown... he is... I can see clearer now! It's a cup of coffee! Eventually laying my doubts aside, I braced myself, and drank the substance. It wasn't all that bad, I thought. It woke me up immediately but I soon needed another. I finished my coursework finally at 4:00am after a total of 4 cups of hot black liquid gunk.
And that is the story of my virgin coffee experience.

And after that part in my diary I go off talking about philosophy but I can't bear to type any more. And besides, written diaries aren't meant to be read by just anyone, and I've copied a hell of a lot of my written into this web diary.

So last week I've been working very hard on my school things. On Saturday we watched Matchstick Men on DVD which was a good film. There was no Monk on that day. I think maybe they put it on every other Saturday, which is just annoying. I should complain, shouldn't I? I've only watched 2 episodes of it. AND I can remember the names, how completely obsessed is that? Or does that just say that I really haven't watched that many (Oh come on, two isn't that many what the hell am I going on about, I think I've lost my thread..... oh yes, close bracket.) So yes, I've watched Mr. Monk and the Earthquake, and Mr. Monk and the Red Haired Stranger. And I'm pretty obsessed with the show. Wooo. End paragraph.

Sunday I played Playstation2 (FFX to be precise) and tidied my room. More of the tidying less of the playing. Georgie was asleep on my bed nearly all day but was off by the time I needed to tidy my room. He left cat-hair all over the covers which isn't a good thing as I keep getting an allergic reaction whenever I go near my bed.

Today I didn't work so hard. I must be really tired today or something because I've been stuttering all day. It's really quite annoying. I'm going to get an early night tonight to make sure I'm not so tired.

There's a mosquito outside the window and it keeps flying up against the glass as if it's trying to get in. It's huge. Quite scary, if I do say so myself.

We're going to Mallorca again on the 2nd so don't expect any updates. I may be able to find myself a cybercafe and add an entry then. Anywho, I'm bringing my written so if anything important happens I'll simply copy it up into here (hypocrism much?)

I keep reaching back to find my hair up in a bun. The strange thing is, I never put my hair in a bun. I pretty much always have it in a tight pony tail (suddenly goes off on a tangent about a person with a pony tail.. and nice eyes.. and an amusing sense of humour.. hehe...) so why it keeps ending up in a bun is a mystery.

Something's up. I'm not quite sure what.

Well I really should go now. If I have anything to add then I will.

Kim xxx

Oh! before I go, Alice told me in English that Elizabeth now refers to me as "Kimmy" because I sign my emails like that. I don't think I have done that.. and Sam says she got an email from me the other day signed "Kimmy" also. Either there's someone out there impersonating me using my email address (looks accusingly at Ben), I've gone utterly crazy and have been signing my name like that, or people are reading it wrong. Probably the second one... Kimi or Kimmy I wonder? Or Kimmie?

Bye! Kimi xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768