Dreamy

Monday, Feb. 02, 2004 - 8:24 pm

I am still experiencing this strange emotion, and have the strong urge to write something. Second entry in a day.

My brother is playing Final Fantasy X. That is a good game but has annoying voices and repetitive music.

I should like to watch Edward Scissorhands again. In fact, I have become somewhat obsessed with watching it in the past week or so. I feel I realy must watch it. It started off as a simple resolve to watch all the films with Johnny Depp in them. But I got to remembering the film. So deep, poetic. It was one of my favourite movies. And so sad. I don't kow why I haven't watched it in so long. When I first felt the need to watch this, I found that the tape marked "Edward Scissorhands" was, in fact "Ringu 2". Which is an amazing film, by the way. But it is slightly irritating that it has been recorded over.

I wrote the beginnings of a story yesterday. It's about a shadow.

There are shadows outside. Long dark ones, pitch black, darker than the night which they reside in, and some grey ones, just visible in the shades. A neighbour is sillouhetted against the light of his garage. I still regard them as the "new neighbours", though they have been here for years. They are quiet and keep themselves to themselves. Our neighbourhood has become that. It used to be so open and everyone knew everybody else, we all helped each other and we all did each other favours. We still greet new neighbours with gifts, and shower departing ones with them too, but it's essentially changed. We are all so polite to each other now, or even just plain ignoring the other. So stiff and typically British. Nevertheless...

I love my accent. Like I have said many a time before.

People die. All people die, in the end. Only I shan't.

Goodnight xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768