Snow and lightning

Wednesday, Jan. 28, 2004 - 8:10 pm

Days lost! Ohh, the pain, the pain!!

Let's start with today. Relatively normal day, depending on what it is relative to. Normal subjects and stuff. It's been pretty cold and oh yes, we got our reports today too. And I chose trampolining for P.E. Now on to what I want to talk about. Snow. I got home to discover, to my horror that Ben Warwick was coming over for tea. I quite dislike that boy. Anyway round about six, Mum yelled
"It's snowiiiinnnnggggg!"

It was. In fact, it was a goddamned blizzard! The snowflakes cascaded down from the sky and quickly gathered up on the ground, making a layer of white snow about half an inch thick in a matter of minutes! To my surprise I saw a purple-ish flash in the sky, followed by a crack of thunder. Snow and thunder and lightning? Amazing! Some fork lightning came down and hit the garden behind ours, so mum forbid me to go out again. But soon I'd got my warm stuff on and was out making snowballs and throwing them at random kids. It was dark by then so I had absolutely no idea who I was hitting. It was great fun! I went into the rec a little after that to find two teenagers pushing a massive snowball which was bigger than themselves! I swiftly started to try and beat them, taking frequent breaks to make snow angels and pummel others with my large snowballs. I got the ball so big that it almost came up to my knees but I accidentally dropped it on the way back home. I remade it and put it in safety on the driveway. Warrick came to me a little later carrying my snowball and threw it at me! MY snowball which I'd spent half an hour on! Grrrrrrrr, that boy is infuriating. So I focused all my attacks on him from then on. Once the clouds had dispersed it got too cold (I'd barely felt it before) so now I'm here, typing my first entry in ages, with my jeans absolutely sopping from the knees down. And sharp chills going up and down my back and neck. Brrr. I hope we get snowed in tomorrow so I don't have to go to school. I hope it snows tomorrow!

Yesterday. What happened yesterday? I found a nice little Edward Scissorhands fanfic which I loved. The author was very clever with her use of language and introduced a new character very well and .. yeah. I walked with Sam, Emma and Joe. We were talking about birthdays, when I said something. Nothing argument-making, nothing bitter or anything. Just a simple normal sentence. So normal that I can't remember what it was. But Emma looked at me and said, in the exasperated, anticipating a fight, oh shut the fuck up Kim sort of voice she's been using with me since she got together with Joe; "Oh, Kim...". I'd had just about enough of that. I swung round and ranted on at her about how I was fed up of being talked to like this. Because whenever I talk to her, she always reacts like I'm starting a fight. Or like I'm a child. And she looks at me like that, too. I may be shorter than her but I am not a child, and I don't try and start arguments, she's just convinced that I am whenever I open my mouth. So I've told her that I'm giving up; that if she's not willing to help me repair this broken friendship, I'm not putting any more of my energy into it. Because I've been trying too long. Also yesterday was Sam's birthday.

Which leads me on to Monday the twenty-sixth of January Two thousand and four. My sixteenth birthday. I got a lot of presents, and Alice made a cake! I felt so special, it was technically my first birthday. It was fantastic. And I got hyped up on Alice's coffee beans that she bought for me. She bought: Chocolate espresso beans, about 20 sticks of insence (a few of which are opium, but she wasn't to know) and a photoframe with a picture of me and her in it. And Sam made me a Johnny Depp thingy. Excellent!

I'll stop here for today, William would like to read this and he's not staying long.

Good night and merry Winter-een-mas!

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768