Inuendos

08/12/2003 - 7:02 pm

It was German first, we all went off to the computer room in S block to surf on German sites, only I had to type up my coursework. Von Kimberley Smith. Nice touch, eh?

This morning Mum and I both got on each others nerves, which ended in me practically running out the front door saying "Leavemealoneleavemealoneleavemealoneleavemealone!!!" I think I hurt her feelings but I was very angry and it took me a long time to calm down. Back to day one, then. Oh well.

Our biology homework today is probably the best homework I've ever been given. Miss Rogers told us to watch a television programme on at 9:00 tonight called The Boy Who Gave Birth To His Twin. Creepy. And another programme called Bodysnatchers which is about parasites, it's on at 9:00.

What the heck happened in English?? Umm....... nope, can't remem.. oh yeah now I do. We had to read out a passage from the Famous Five. Good lord, how many inuendos can one fit into a children's novel?! I had to read out George's dialog (I actually volunteered - yay George!). Here are a few of the things that were there.

"Timmy has the wettest lick around!" said Dick.

"Things happen when the four of us get together." "Five! There's Timmy, too!" (ewwww)

"I have the sudden craving for some nice juicy plums!"

"I bet he wants to unzip his furry coat and jump out"

Usw.

I wore eyeshadow and lipstick today, and had some nice comments. I couldn't find any of my cream eyeshadow and had to use the powder stuff. I'm allergic to the powdery stuff, it makes my eyelids go all dry and falkey so I used some vaseline with it too. Clever, no?

In form after lunch Kate and I were talking about Wil. She says I should break up with him. And I'd like to. I came up with this metaphor. I am a boat, and Wil is this raft. Now Between us there is a piece of dental floss, kepping us together. Now me (the boat), I am drifting away from him and he's drifting away from me. I've got my engines going, getting away from him and trying to snap the dental floss, but he's following, and trying to strengthen the dental floss with rope. Only he's not a very good knot tyer. Anyone understand that?

I'm looking at a von Willebrands website. www.allaboutbleeding.com. Fantastic name, eh? It's great, it's got all this information about it. Woo, I'm a mutant! ^_^ hehehe A mutant dog, too, because while I was searching I had to search real hard to find a human von Willebrand Disease website. Apparrantly it's real common in dogs. Or something.

This took me a few hours to type.

Kim xxx

*Edit* 8:26

Here are a few lyrics to songs which are refusing to exit my head. (Yes, I know, random, and makes an awful long entry. Who cares?)

La Tribu de Dana by Manau

Le vent souffle sur les plaines de la Bretagne armoricaine, je jette un dernier regard sur ma femme, mon fils et mon domaine. Akim, le fils du forgeron est venu me chercher, les druides ont d�cid� de mener le combat dans la vall�e. L�, o� tous nos anc�tres, de g�ants guerriers celtes, apr�s de grandes batailles, se sont impos�s en ma�tres, c'est l'heure maintenant de d�fendre notre terre contre une arm�e de Simeriens pr�te � croiser le fer. Toute la tribu s'est r�unie autour de grands menhirs, pour invoquer les dieux afin qu'ils puissent nous b�nir. Apr�s cette pri�re avec mes fr�res sans faire �tat de z�le, les chefs nous ont donn� � tous des gorg�es d'hydromel pour le courage, pour pas qu'il y ait de faille, pour rester grands et fiers quand nous serons dans la bataille car c'est la premi�re fois pour moi que je pars au combat et j'esp�re �tre digne de la tribu de Dana.

REFRAIN
Dans la vall�e de Dana La lilala
Dans la vall�e j'ai pu entendre les �chos.
Dans la vall�e de Dana La lilala
Dans la vall�e des chants de guerre pr�s des tombeaux.

Apr�s quelques inca ntations de druides et de magie, toute la tribu, la glaive en main courait vers l'ennemi, la lutte �tait terrible et je ne voyais que les ombres, trancha nt l'ennemie qui revenait toujours en surnombre. Mes fr�res tombaient l'un apr�s l'autre devant mon regard, sous le poids des armes que poss�daient tous ces barbares, des lances, des haches et des �p�es dans le jardin d'Eden qui �coulait du sang sur l'herbe verte de la plaine. Comme ces jours de peine o� l'homme se tra�ne � la limite du r�gne du mal et de la haine, fallait-il continuer ce combat d�j� perdu, mais telle �tait la fiert� de toute la tribu, la lutte a continu� comme �a jusqu'au soleil couchant, de f�rocit� 1 extr�me en plus d'acharnement', fallait d�fendre la terre de nos anc�tres enterr�s l� et pour toutes les lois de la tribu de Dana.

REFRAIN

Au bout de la vall�e on entendait le son d'une corne, d'un chef ennemi qui rappelait toute sa horde, avait-il compris qu'on lutterait m�me en enfer et qu'� la tribu de Dana appartenaient ces terres. Les guerriers repartaient, je ne comprenais pas tout le chemin qu'ils avaient fait pour en arriver l�, quand mon regard se posa tout autour de moi, j'�tais le seul debout de la tribu voil� pourquoi. Mes doigts se sont �cart�s tout en l�chant mes armes et le long de mes joues se sont mises � couler des larmes, je n'ai jamais compris pourquoi les dieux m'ont �pargn� de ce jour noir de notre histoire que j'ai cont�e. Le vent souffle toujours sur la Bretagne armoricaine et j'ai rejoint ma femme, mon fils et mon domaine, j'ai tout reconstruit de mes mains pour en arriver l�, je suis devenu roi de la tribu de Dana.

REFRAIN

Great song

Sur le pont d'Avignon

1. Sur le pont d'Avignon,
L'on y danse, l'on y danse,
Sur le pont d'Avignon
L'on y danse tout en rond.
Les beaux messieurs font comme �a
Et puis encore comme �a.
Sur le pont d'Avignon
L'on y danse tout en rond.

2. Sur le pont d'Avignon,
L'on y danse, l'on y danse,
Sur le pont d'Avignon
L'on y danse tout en rond.
Les belles dames font comme �a
Et puis encore comme �a.
Sur le pont d'Avignon,
L'on y danse, l'on y danse,
Sur le pont d'Avignon
L'on y danse tout en rond.

3. Les officiers font comme �a

4. Les b�b�s font comme �a

5. Les bons amis font comme �a

6. Les musiciens font comme �a

7. Et les abb�s font comme �a

8. Et les gamins font comme �a

9. Les Laveuses font comme �a

My Nanna used to sing that to me when I was younger. I love this song.

Okay, okay. No more. They're all french anyway, apart from Santa Baby. My Nan used to sing a lot to me in french, lullabies and such. What? What are you all looking at? I'm remembering my french songs, okay? Sheesh!

Je t'adore (Only coz I don't know how to say you plural, or can't remember it. Damn German. Pushing out my french. Grrr

Farewell!

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768