Weekly overview

06/12/2003 - 1:36 pm

I woke up from a pleasant dream this morning at 10, and got dressed and brekkie etc. I've been in a sort of dreamy dazy mood all day. About lunchtime the doorbell rang. I ran downstairs two steps at a time (with my hair all messy and everything) and opened the door, greeting the person on the other side with a big grin. She was a lady with a clipboard and I thought Oh no, I just opened the door to a salesperson!. She said she was doing a survey linking people's jobs to something else which I can't remember, and I let her finish explaining. When she'd finished there was a pause and she said,

"Are you the house owner?"

Oh lord, I tried so very hard not to burst out laughing in her face, and succeeded, getting away with only a slight smirk on my face.

"No, miss. My parent's are away at the moment. Sorry. Bye!"

And with that she left. I closed the door carefully and quietly, walked calmly into the kitchen, and, once I'd got there, burst out in hysterics, collapsing to the tiled floor. She thought I was the house owner!! A classic! Hahaha! I mean, I was wearing clothes that are too big for me, my hair was a total mess, I thundered down the stairs two at a time, I'm not exactly the tallest person in the world.. so why did she think I was the houseowner? Hilarious. Poor girl.

04. What would be the perfect gift from your boy/girlfriend or crush? A kiss ^_^ just a little one *blush*

Well, looking back on that, that's not true. I just came up with it without really thinking. I don't know what the perfect gift would be from Wil. Certainly not a kiss!

Yesterday I was practicing on my Dad's acoustic guitar. We've just got it restrung and it's being played a lot for the first time in, oh I don't know, let's say 20 years. It's in real good condition. I know how to do two chords (oo, impressive!) and I can do the opening bit to Smoke on the Water, and the Final Fantasy 9 theme tune, well, most of the theme tune. If I can find a sound thingy I'll put it into this entry. It's real fun learning to play it, it reminds me of my old violin, even though it has two extra strings and is shaped different. *sigh* I want to learn violin again!

Emma was ill yesterday. So I've ordered her to be better by Monday. We've had our science mocks, tue and wed, I thought the Biology was real easy, the Chem just as, and the Physics pretty hard. I thought I'd get something like an A for Bio, maybe an A (if I'm lucky) for Chem, and a B for Physics. I only know my Bio results, 63 out of.. something. 75%, same as William and Alice. Not an A, then.

On Wednesday I'd forgotten my P.E kit so I sat at the side laughing at everybody's pain. They had to do dance/aerobics instead of table-tennis for some reason. Alice did fantastically, she didn't stop once, well, she did stop once but that was only to ask me if she'd gone red in the face. The instructor was really scary, those positions - the human body is not supposed to do that!!! I enjoyed that lesson way too much. Oh, I didn't go to any after school classes as I was rebelling (actually, I was only rebelling on Thurday, there are perfectly good reasons for Tue and Wed. My excuse for Tuesday and Wednesday are as follows: Tues: No one was around (which was true) and as I didn't want to be in an empty classroom doing work I went to the library to revise (which is also true) Wed: Mr. Leighton's never there so I went to the library and chatted. On Thursday I went to the library then the long route (the one through S block so I can't be seen from N block) to W block. That was to avoid Mrs. Peberdy. I didn't think I could stand being around her that day so I revised and the like. I love that guitar. Sorry, randomness.

I've been talking to the weirdo which has brainwashed Wil. About vampires and the like. He's a nice enough guy but... *bursts out in fits of laughter* Sheesh, what a weirdo! Good God!!

Okay, I'm done.

Love Kim xxx

P.S I think I'm going to rename my written diary. From Jenny to... um... Garphlux! Yeah, sounds more interesting than Je.. uh.. no, actually, Maybe not. *has remembered my resolve* That would be the weird old Kim that people don't like.

Yours, boring old normal Kim which everyone will like (Alice is right) xxxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768