Still depressed, but not so.

15/07/2003 - 6:29 pm

Monday morning I didn't want to go to school. I didn't want to stay at home either and I couldn't think of any good excuses to not go so in the end I did. Sunday night I got yelled at as usual. I got really angry and upset and went outside where I sat on the drive, and wrote a note to Mum and Dad. I doubt they'd even have noticed if I hadn't have written how I've been feeling down. Well anyway, Monday, I got to school and was still rather depressed, I was very silent. But when it got to food tech, which I'd been dreading for ages, Mrs Peb surprised me by saying "This is fantastic, Kim!". Just that little comment improved my mood. I'm still dreading next lesson though.. and Thursday at 3. I need to meet her, along with Maman for a 'chat'. I don't want to do the photo thing Ms. Miller's asked me to do, it's really embarrasing. Well, imagine how you'd feel if you were being bullied by kids 3 years down from you! I suppose I'd better though. Not many problems have been sorted out, but for some reason I'm feeling more cheerful.

Today and yesterday's been sweltering. We've been allowed to take our ties off and undo our top buttons, which makes school history.

Today...first lesson was.. um.. English. I had to do that essay which I have barely started on. It's about Dickens and 'Hard Times'. Then break, then History. Got told off by Miss Davies, promised to do my work by period 5, tomorrow. Then lunch. I had chorizo sandwiches, very nice, and a doughnut. Also very nice. I went to the courtyard where the boys go every lunchtime and chatted there for a bit. Mike Weberstadt seems convinced that William fancies me. I know he doesn't, and I've told him that so that's ok. What's nice is that he considers me to be one of his best friends. I must say that he's one of mine, he's really understanding and likes a lot of cool things (like binary, I thought I was the only one who knew that stuff and liked the idea of alternate numeral systems(I know, I'm a freak(And that's one of the things that've been getting me down)))Mleh, brackets...

Oh, and for your educational enrichment, 1,000,000 in binary is...

11110100001001000000

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768