Work situation, and Fevered AGAIN

Wednesday, Feb. 14, 2007 - 2:02 pm

The whole work thing (in response to Channy-Floss' comment) is this:

On Fridays I am a supervisor. As such, I should be paid �5.35 for the 4 hours I work. Ever since I was offered the position I have been paid �4.50 instead of what I should be earning. I keep going to my boss and saying "Hey, why haven't you paid me enough?"
to which she replies "Oh it's because I haven't put you down as a supervisor since Maggie's coming back to work after her Maternity Leave. I'll pay you an extra hour next week."

This explanation is unacceptable on various grounds.
First of all because I'm not down on the payroll as a Supervisor, the shop has two Assistants for Friday night, which is, as far as I can tell, against the law.
Secondly because I get 'refunded' every now and then, my earnings are pushed higher than �45 and I don't get my Jobseeker's Allowance some weeks, thus screwing up my income and sometimes actually ends up with me earning less than I usually would.
Thirdly although Maggie is coming back from Maternity Leave, she is planning on saying "Screw it" to Jean and Derek and quitting after she's recieved her pay (good on you Maggie, get out while you can!), and so there really is NO reason for me to NOT be officially promoted!

So that is the situation. I still haven't heard from Jean and Derek and I left that letter of complaint at work on Friday! They are so either going to sack me or pay up big time.

In other news, I have a fever again. I woke up yesterday with a slight headache and dehydration and didn't think too much of it, but by 1 I was burning up and seeing stars in front of my eyes. Any and all light and noise hurt and I was going from cold to hot to cold again too fast for it to be ok in any way. I was at Steve's at the time and we were going to have a pre-Valentine's thing (because he's working today, and did I ever mention how much I hate Valentine's Day?) but I really was far too ill and almost delerious so he took me home.

This morning found me awake at 4 in the morning, shivering under layers of coats, hats and scarves. I have since been relegated to the computer room by Georgie who decided to take over the bed. I'm feeling better, but I still have a fever and I'm far too ill to go to dinner tonight.

In other news, Monday was brilliant. Every day like that Monday just turns out to be the best day I've ever had. Every single time. Don't ask.

I am currently reading SGA fanfic and shivering under a jacket, pressed up to the radiator, and listening to Alison Moyet.

Kim xxx

P.S. Alice: did you send him a card in the end? Have a brilliant day xxx

Suoiverp - Txen


Older -- Present

Notes - Me - Rings - Extra - LJ - D-land

Hermetic

Best works for resolutions 1152x864 and 1024x768